Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Lyte33 2 running shoe is light on weight, but heavy on innovation. Designed to give underpronators to neutral runners a totally new, speedy experience. Rearfoot ASICS® GEL Cushioning System absorbs shock each time your foot strikes the ground which, in turn, protects your from impact and allows you to run longer and farther. SpEVA™ midsole improves bounce-back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown. Guidance Line technology enhances gait efficiency to save energy and help prevent injury. F.A.S.T. Drop 6mm heel-toe differential encourages a midfoot or forefoot stride for faster running. F.A.S.T. Sole features minimal outsole material in strategic areas to save weight and increase durability. F.A.S.T. Heel features lightweight heel construction that comfortably hugs the foot while minimizing structural weight for ultimate performance. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber {AHAR®) gives enhanced durability in the outsole. International shipping is not available. Wt. 7.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Narrow!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunningMommy2Four
from Orange Park, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I consider my feet to be pretty petite. Size 7. However these were beyond narrow. So sad because the colors and design is cute as a button. I've bought Asics before and got this particular kind because I have under pronated feet. Had to return them. :( Oh well.
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR ALL WEATHER RUNNING

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
LOVEASICSSHOES
from TORONTO ONTARIO
THIS WAS MY 2ND ASICS GEL LYTE PURCHASE AND I'M SUPER HAPPY AGAIN. SUPER LIGHT WEIGHT AND AMAZING FOR RUNNING IN RAIN, SNOWY OR EVEN ICY CONDITIONS. TRACTION ON BOTTOM ENSURES YOU NEVER STUMBLE OR TWIST YOUR ANKLE. I ALSO USE THEM FOR AEROBICS WORKOUT AND THEY WORK GREAT FOR BALANCE ACTIVITIES. FIT PERFECT TO SIZE AND NO BLISTERS AT ALL NOT EVEN THE FIRST TIME I WORE THEM. ALSO GREAT SPACE FOR YOUR TOES SO YOU DON'T GET BRUISES UNDER NAILS. LOVE THEM GET THEM NOW BECAUSE THEY ARE UNLIKE ANYTHING OUT THERE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Light running shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannah089
from NZ
Love my new running shoes!! Arrived to New Zealand in only a couple of days! Only thing I was not expected is the brightness. In the photo the colours look more pastel, however they are really quite bright and fluro.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rubbing sneaker

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tammie
from Lindenwold, NJ
I love that it's light weight. My knees don't hurt anymore. Comfortable sneaker for running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun colors!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aggiemom1
from The Woodlands, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love Asics! I have several pairs. I like to color coordinate my workout outfits. I makes me want to work out. These colors are fun and bright and great with summer workout tops.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply love this shoe!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Muzik1
from Fuquay Varina, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe and fantastic price!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Lyte33 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
25 out of 26 recommend this product