Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri™ 8 running shoe drops almost a full ounce in weight, pushing every envelope possible. Perforated sockliner and open mesh upper optimizes moisture drainage and breathability, secured by new lenticular reinforcements. The optional elastic lace and improved heel and tongue grips make the transition smooth from bike to run. Propulsion Trusstic System® makes transition from midstance to toe-off quick and efficient. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) and Guidance Line technologies enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off for superior comfort and performance. GEL® Cushioning System in both the forefoot and rearfoot provide superior cushioning throughout. DuoMax® Support System enhances support and stability for the ultimate ride. Solyte® midsole offers enhanced cushioning and durability in a lightweight package. WET GRIP® outsole gives ultimate grip on multiple surfaces, including wet surfaces, by utilizing a special blend of organic and non-organic components. The perforated sockliner allows for better moisture transport and drainage for the ultimate in comfort and performance. Wt. 8.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
134 out of 144(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern CA, Palm Springs area
User submitted photo
Most comfortable athletic wear I have ever owned. My custom made orthotics fit very well into the shoe. They are totally over the top fashionable hip & trendy. I get compliments all the time! A must for your athletic style! I love them so much got another 2 pairs. These Rock!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
My husband convinced me to try Asics and I must say I was thoroughly shocked and impressed. These shoes are very comfortable and they match everything! They feel than any other athletic shoe I own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
As always, another great pair of Asics that is comfortable and breathes. This is my 4th pair and I can't wear anything else!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Christ Church, Barbados
This has got to be the best jogging shoe that I have ever had. Lightweight but extremely cushioned. The size was a true fit. I will definitely be back!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
These sneakers are just what I need. They are very comfortable and the best shoes for working out. They look great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the shoe/not the support

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte
I love this shoe and wish I could keep it!!! There just isn't quite enough support for my arches. I love Asics and will just stick with the Gel Nimbus since the arch support of that shoe suits my foot better. I hate it.....because this shoe looks fabulous. I know a lot a people with this shoe and they love it!!! One of my step instructors says it's her favorite! Just goes to show you that everyone's foot is different!!! I"ll return.....but I really hate to have to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I ordered!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Edmonton, AB Canada
The shoes are nice and light. Really like the neon colours. Haven't had a chance to try them out at the gym yet but they are comfortable to walk in.
Canadian buyers be ware though. Asics or this brand of Asics doesn't ship to Canada, luckily I had someone I could ship them to in the USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Light weight and very comfortable on the feet..I would highly recommended this
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I had been eyeing this shoe for a very long time before I decided to purchase, and I'm so glad that I did! I use the shoe for running. It took a few runs to get used to the feel, they weren't as "bouncy" as my last pair, but now that they're broken in they're great. They make my runs very smooth, and since I've switched over my feet and legs hurt a lot less than they did with my old pair. And it also helps that the colors are completely awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great colors

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brookville, OH
I love the colors and have got compliments every time I wear them. I have bought 4 pairs in different colors but every pair has an uncomfortable feel about them. I do not feel they are true to size, and the left and right shoe are made differently. Better workmanship would be a plus. I have them in shoe stretches right now and hopefully that will help. Again they are awesome colors which I love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tri 8

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germany
These are one of the "love at first sight" type of shoes.
But, they came with cheap insoles. So I ended up buying them Nike insoles. They are great now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite shoe ever

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
I LOVE the colors and fit of this shoe. So comfortable and always gets me many compliments. The shoes fit great and wear well. My favorite shoes that I have ever purchased. This is my second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colourful light weight ASIC running shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jordan Station Ontario Canada
Lovin' my new runners!
I use them mainly indoors at the gym after spinning class making an easy transition to running on the track.
Also work in body sculpt & cardio classes.
They fit well & are lightweight which encourages me to go faster.
I recently wore them to fave reviews for an outdoor family wedding so I could run in the vineyard with my grandkids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

had to exchange for a half size up

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bourbonnais
I have not had a chance to run in these shoes yet but they are NOT true to size. I usually wear a 9.5 or a 10 in tennis shoes and I had to reorder a size 10.5. That said, these shoes are beautiful and the smaller ones were comfy on my feet, but my toes almost touched the end. I would love to have several pairs of these and for the price.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fashionable and very comfortable.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes from the minute I put them on.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful, comfortable.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ozark,Il
My new ASICS are gorgeous, fit perfectly. I am inspired to get back on the treadmill .The quality appears to be excellent, since I just received them, I cannot comment on how well they will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought the shoes online. I really liked the way they looked. I go hiking every week, so that'w hat I bought them for. I wear them twice a week and every single time they rip open the back of my ankles. I have had them for months now and they still do it every time. I'm going to try and return them because for the price I paid, they shouldn't give me blisters and make me bleed every time I wear them.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is Awesome :-)

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington Park, Maryland
A comfortable and nice looking shoe!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoes!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Israel
The shoes are amazing, perfect fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, good for running, walking, gym, fit is good, delivery was excellent within a couple of day, highly recommend
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>