Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's

With strategically placed cushioning and sweat-wicking fabric, the Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Sock offers comfort and enhanced impact protection during competition. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks sweat away and help keep your feet dry and comfortable. Stretch fabric and thick ribbing provides a comfortable compression fit that helps keep the socks and the cushioning in place during practice or games. Cushioning at the ankle and heel adds enhanced comfort. Footstrike cushioning delivers comfort. Left/right specific to complement the unique shape of each foot for enhanced fit. Y-stitch heel pocket gives a comfortable fit. Dri-FIT® 62% polyester/23% nylon/14% cotton/1% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 167 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
25
129 out of 167(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality not up to usual standard

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This is my son's 7th pair of Nike Elite socks, but the first to feature the multi-color design. Right after they were worn, before their first washing, the threads began sticking out. Unfortunately, it's not easy to walk into a local Foot Locker and find the socks in the small size we need. Since my son loves them and was excited to wear them the first day of basketball camp, I didn't return them via mail and wait for a replacement pair.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: poor quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality finish

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from l.a.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I seriously think that I got an item that is supposed to be a quality control reject. My son own a few pairs of Nike elites that I bought from a store and factory outlet. All items display quality finish. This current purchase shows hanging hems, upside down size display and the word elite on each pair is backwards. I wanted to return it so bad but my son has waited too long to finally get one and he did not care about the poor quality.
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: poor quality
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor quality product. I will return socks.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
While Footlocker did an excellent job of processing and shipping my order quickly, I am very disappointed with the quality of the Nike Sequalizer socks. After picking them out himself (because of the "sick design") and begging for weeks to have them, my son was thrilled when they arrived. To my surprise, after just one washing the "skeleton" design on the back of the sock (runs up the calf) became terribly frayed where the two different colored yarns come together. I was really disappointed that I paid a premium for a pair of athletic socks--as a gift for my son--to have them tear up the way they did. I intend to return the socks and not purchase another pair of Sequalizers. My son is crushed as this was his favorite design. Both of my sons have several pairs of the standard design Nike Elite socks that have held up to multiple wearings and washings without any problems.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor quality, yarn fraying on back of sock
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these socks are so wet, get them

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
i got two pairs of these in black and red and they are so comfortable, as are all elites, but they look much more fresh than the regular ones. for sure buy them and a decent price too.
Pros: sick design, comfortable, good price
Cons: more color choices
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome socks

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these socks, they are very comfortable, and I use them to work out at the gym. I would recommend these to any athlete or gym freak that wants to look good with the latest gear.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCITING AND POPULAR PRODUCTS

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MOUNT VERNON
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
EXCITING AND POPULAR FOR AN EXCELLENT PRICE
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oneida, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks match my son's Elite shorts perfectly!!!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pattern not holding up

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kentfield, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Theses sock are very popular for little boys - we got them thinking it would be good quality for the prices. The pattern in the back has stings coming out everywhere - we only washed them once. Bummer.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: poor quality, not breathable
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Gifting

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The socks were a hit with my son. It fit exactly the way he wanted them to.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, D.C.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these as a gift for my son. He plays basketball and loves these socks. Not only do they match his shoes, he says their very comfortable. Will probably buy more.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Aberdeen nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these socks. The quality is great
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - -Men's

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice for first wear, but unfortunately after the first wash the stitching on the back design quickly begins to come loose and unravel. We thought we ordered a bad batch, so we returned them, only for it to occur again with the new socks. Nice to look at, but poor design and definitely not worth the cost. Highly disappointed!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and cushion.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought theses socks for my kids and found them to be quite tough and I bought some to try out for myself. These are amazing socks that have good cushion but in a small package (not too bulky) but perfect. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a durable sock that is supportive of the footbed.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't hold up

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holmdel, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these socks for my 12 year old son. He was so excited to wear them but after one use and before putting them in the wash I noticed strings hanging everywhere. The socks were terribly made so we returned them right away.
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It all!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son got like 3 pairs of these on here and he loves them all. My review summary says it all!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome socks!!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san antonio tx
These are the best elites yet they have great cushioning and a awesome design!!! I have the blue and blacks and i plan to get more.
The only thing is that I wish they were cheaper but thats not gonna happen and it is worth the price
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased the socks for my son and he loves them. breathable and lightweight so he could wear them in the summer months as well as winter
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Meridian, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the socks but sometimes they can be pulled and if they can fix that the sock would be perfect
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is worth buying

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore,MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use these sock when i play sports and they make my cleats and shoes more comfortable to wear
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite Sequalizer Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these new socks! They are very comfortable and match a lot of my clothing. I own a wide variety of these socks and will continue to buy more.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>