Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri™ 8 running shoe drops almost a full ounce in weight, pushing every envelope possible. Perforated sockliner and open mesh upper optimizes moisture drainage and breathability, secured by new lenticular reinforcements. The optional elastic lace and improved heel and tongue grips make the transition smooth from bike to run. Propulsion Trusstic System® makes transition from midstance to toe-off quick and efficient. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) and Guidance Line technologies enhance the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off for superior comfort and performance. GEL® Cushioning System in both the forefoot and rearfoot provide superior cushioning throughout. DuoMax® Support System enhances support and stability for the ultimate ride. Solyte® midsole offers enhanced cushioning and durability in a lightweight package. WET GRIP® outsole gives ultimate grip on multiple surfaces, including wet surfaces, by utilizing a special blend of organic and non-organic components. The perforated sockliner allows for better moisture transport and drainage for the ultimate in comfort and performance. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
46 out of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from everywhere
Let me say if A. Hernandez would have had these shoes on he never would have been caught!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indiana
the shoes are so comfortable. the colors alone get you in a great mood. they make you feel like running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tx
Very good. Asics are great running shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very stylish product with effective characteristics
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolest (feel and look) and lightest shoe ever!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Metro, MS
I'm your walking Billboard! Husband purchased these for me. I love these shoes. Everywhere I go I'm asked about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, perfect fit

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from guatemala
I really liked these running shoes, nice look, perfect fit, I ran 12k and I'm very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple compliments already on these

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'll start by saying that I've never had anyone take a picture of my shoes before, and the first day I wore these someone took a pic and shared it out. Since then I've had numerous people comment on the shoes, all positive. They're definitely made to stand out and the colors are truly vibrant - more so in person than how they're portrayed on the website. They're also quite comfortable and lightweight. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are comfortable and eye-catching!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island
I saw these sneakers on Footlocker.com and made an excellent choice by purchasing them. They are comfortable and perfect for working out. You will turn a few heads because of the vibrant colors and probably prompt several others to buy a pair for themselves once they see you wearing them and how hot they look!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Great Running shoe. Super lightweight and extremely comfortable. They make my feet very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
Great Product.
Delivery fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really comfortable, different and cool looking, super ventilated, so nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice and comfortable

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from newport tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as bright as others in the past..other than that very comfortable...will continue to buy this brand, style and make...there the best
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My foot is too wide

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the design but unfortunately it was way too narrow for my foot.
Pros: cool design
Cons: not wide enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Valrico, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have the Noosa 6, 7, 8. Very cool shoe and light weight.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 8 - Men's
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
33 out of 35 recommend this product