Customer Reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's

Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's

Designed for runners with a neutral gait, the Nike Flyknit Lunar 1+ is an ultra-lightweight running shoe that delivers a dynamic fit with an excellent blend of cushioning and support. A one-piece upper with knit construction is made of polyester yarns that seamlessly integrate areas of high breathability, stretch, and support where you need it most. Flywire technology is ultra-lightweight, customizable through the laces, and wraps the foot for a dynamic fit. Low-profile knit tongue adds ventilation and comfort. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot, providing comfort and underfoot support. Pull-tab on the heel allows for easy on and off. Reflective elements remain visible in low-light conditions. Lunarlon cushioning system features a soft, yet resilient foam core that works with a supportive, bottomless foam carrier to provide support and plush, responsive cushioning. The firmer carrier foam core offers lightweight, springy response. Duralon blown rubber forefoot lugs deliver cushioning and helps encourage a more efficient, natural range of motion through toe-off. Flex groves add enhanced articulation flexibility, and a smooth transition. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone gives maximum abrasion resistance and long-wearing durability. Wt. 8.4 oz. Runner's World Editor's Choice: March 2013. RUNNER'S WORLD is a registered trademark of Rodale Inc. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
87 out of 89(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
Running shoe and casual shoe nice color and so comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe by far

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I went from the Brooks Ghost 5, which was a great shoe, to the FlyKnit because of the review in Runners World. Best choice I made with shoes. They fit perfect and legs don't feel fatigue on the long runs. I added the Superfeet Blue insoles to them because the Green were to high for the shoe. By far the best running shoe I have ever tried.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

believe the hype

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northport NY
never had a more comfortable run, can't wait till the weather gets nicer and i can try without socks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I've been a loyal Air Max guy for 8 years, but heard good things about the lunar series. It is the lightest shoe I've ever had, but the toe box is a little too wide, which is unusual, since I've never had an issue with a Nike shoe in 25 years.
I want to give it a chance, however, so I am searching for the proper insole to alleviate the problem. I have yet to run in it, but it is shaping up to be a fantastic every day shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Best running shoes all around. Love them so much I bought a few pairs in different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Color! Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Previous shoe was an asics nimbus-14. Was worried these Nike shoes would not have enough cushion but I was pleasantly surprised. There is still decent support, too. These are doing great so far for my half-marathon training and I plan to wear them during the race too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product arrived just as what i expected

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
the product delivered quick and it was nicely packaged. the product was in superb condition when it arrived and the sizing fits me well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best training shoes ever.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of nike flyknit lunar+. They are comfortable, light and they've definitely been put to the test while strength training and through intensive cardio and long runs. I've gotten a number of compliments on their looks as well. So these shoes definitely are amazing from a style standpoint as well as performance. I'm a sneakerhead and these are my favorite pair of sneakers.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoe Ever !!!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A highly recommended running shoe for long distance running. E.g. Marathon
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe wear out quickly

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tn
Best run shoe ever. I run daily so shoe wears put quickly. This is my 20th nike shoe in last 15 years and by far the best. Only gripe is quick wear out but worth it for light feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoe Ever

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Soto Cano AB, Honduras
After owning a pair of these for about 6 months they were stolen from me while I was in the shower (Military). I absolutely couldn't live without them so I ordered another pair the next day. Love these shoes!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
Stylish, comfortable, awesome fit, great cushioning, light, excellent breatheability....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dayton Ohio
The lightest and most comfortable shoe I've ever worn. I walk a lot so these are the perfect shoe for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern Delaware
Most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. They fit true to size. I use to think Nike free runs were the most comfortable shoes but I was wrong. These are by far the best most comfortable and light weight shoes I have ever owned
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy Two Pairs

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vicenza, Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I average 30-40 miles a week to train for marathons and have tried several different shoes over the past few years, these are the best by far. They are comfortable, light, and look good. I wouldn't change anything about them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect running shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So cushioned, it os literally like running on q cloud. I love this shoe. It is so comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and well-built

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Lightweight, strong, and extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kenner, LA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice really comfortable stylish and gives that edge during training
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, Comfortable, & Breathable

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Exceptionally comfortable shoe considering the weight. Runs relatively true to size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Flyknit Lunar 1 + - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite shoe

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the best running shoes I have ever owned, I am a huge fan and would highly recommend them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>