Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max 1 - Women's

The original Air Max is back for another round as sneaker royalty. Leather upper offers lasting style and breathability. Air-Sole® unit provides cushioning and comfort. Rubber outsole and unique tread pattern provides traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Shoe

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I bought the fiberglass/white version. This is such a beautiful light mint color. The shoes are very lightweight and comfortable to wear. I'm usually a 7.5 in anything NIKE. The fit was okay but it was a little narrow in the toes for me. The shoe is gorgeous whether you're in the gym or wearing them with a casual outfit.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They were just okay

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes ran a 1/2 size small. The quality was just okay. I don't think the shoes is worth $130, maybe $80. The shoes didn't feel right on my foot as I walked in them. And the side of the shoes scrunched up which made them look cheap. Had to return.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable on feet & good for long walks

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ny, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got blisters the first time wearing the shoes because the back of the shoe was too hard and it was scraping against my skin.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK, I Guess

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
First off the blue showed in the pic is not the color of the shoe. The shoe is actually a contrast of royal blue and a light blue-ish color. The fit is very narrow, but the shoe is very stylish.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max 1 - Women's
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product