Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's

The Nike Air Max Tailwind+ 5 running shoe is for the neutral runner who seeks soft cushioning and bold, versatile style. Lightweight and supportive foam upper delivers ultimate comfort. Breathable top mesh offers added ventilation. Forefoot and heel non-pressurized, articulated Air-Sole® units and a soft, yet responsive Cuslon midsole delivers plush comfort and a smooth ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel with environmentally preferred rubber throughout gives durable traction. Flex groves encourage a smooth transition. Wt. 13.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
dagsteer
from Norway
heavy but very good cushioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wow what a waste of money

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheGuyUSA
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I thought the price I paid would be worth it but after a month, it was a wrong decision. I wear them during my one hour run in the mornings and I am a fit person but this sneaker was put poorly together, construction wise. The bottom part and air in the bubbles seem like a joke. Should have spent a little more to buy the 2013 Nike Max. I don't recommend this product to those that have running, walking, nor for casual wear.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs wide, poor arch support, runs large, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChiCityGent
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have owned several shoes of this style but never have I been more satisfied than with my Air Max Tailwind. I recommend them for anyone interested in a comfortable yet athletic shoe that can be worn for running or for casual use.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish comfort!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Speedymom
from Overland Park, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these for my 15 year old son. He says they are incredibly comfortable and loves how they look.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable sneaks

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
coolcat
from Brooklyn New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these sneakers are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Nike Product

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Muscleguy
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes fit just like the last pair of Nike's I had. Same fit and comfort. The style is a little different, but that doesn't take away from the shoe. Air pockets feel good. The only thing is the laces. The new style is a little tough to grab and tie. The arch could be a little better. But either than that, a great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels great light weight

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boogutta
from Hammond la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe feel good when I'm running
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dlove
from Rowlett,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are one if the best shoes I have ever bought would buy another pair if needed. They are coftable and look very nice.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max TailWind + 5 - Men's
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
16 out of 19 recommend this product