Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's

The Nike Air Max 95 really needs no introduction. The iconic sneakerhead favorite was originally introduced in 1995 with a concept that mimicked the human body: a midsole that represented the spine, panels that represented muscles, loopholes and straps represented the ribs and the mesh represented the skin. Quite a concept! It was also the first introduction of the visible Air® unit in the forefoot, which made the 95 stand out from all others before it. Now it's been reintroduced, refreshed and is here today for all sneaker lovers – some in new color combinations and some in original colors from the 90s. It comes with a durable, full-grain leather upper with adjustable midfoot webbing for a supportive fit, a sculpted, contoured PU midsole with visible Air-Sole® units in the heel and forefoot for cushion and a BRS 1000™ carbon rubber sole with a Waffle® pattern for superior traction. Wt. 15.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hurts my ankles!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
JB16
from Norwalk, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes because I loved the color scheme and thought they were really fun looking. I still love them, but they were killing my ankles! The top of the shoe comes up really high and was rubbing on my ankle bones. Unfortunately, I had to return them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ranisha
from Sicklerville, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love the sneaker! I want to wear them all the time.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kbam812
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product. As advertised. Vibrant colors and very comfortable
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Max 95 never dissapoints

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
nskong
from boston, ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great pick up. The Air max 95 is a great all purpose sneaker allowing you to do different activities with comfortability and stability.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeezyDC
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Favorite style shoe since high school....
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very stylish and very comfortable

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yanks
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of the most comfortable sneaker I ever wore with many details and designs that make it very appealing to look at .
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very stylish.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vanndy
from Lowell
At first the shoes fit perfect but was tight on my feet, I realised ir needed to be broken into. After I have broken into the shoes they were very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around shoe

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
IFRSS29ER
from Chicago, Illinois
I've owned this shoe before. So when it was available again I bought it.
Great color scheme if your into that. Very attractive shoe. The speed lacing and cushioning are a plus. For me it's a bit heavy and the cushioning is overkill for running. I use a more minimal shoe than this one for running. But for everyday and cross training use it's great. I wish there was a bit more arch support but a different insole took care of that. I wear dress shoes and I'm on my feet pretty much all day. So after work I just slip these on and my feet feel refreshed and can recover some. It's a bit pricey. I'm sure I can find a comparable shoe for much less. But it's the Nike Air Max '95. Know what I mean?
Pros: speed lacing, cushionging, color
Cons: poor arch support, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max 95 EM - Men's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product