Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's

Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Creation 14 running shoe features more support, extra cushioning, and a higher level of durability.i Engineered for the neutral-to-under-pronator looking for cushioning and impact protection. AIR Mesh™ upper and the Intercool™ full-length midsole ventilation system helps reduce heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe. Dynamotion Fit™ allows for unparalleled fit while in motion. SmoothRide™ offers superior shock absorption and dispersion. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. Mizuno Wave™ is the continuation of the Infinity Wave™ into the forefoot. Its wave pattern attenuates impact energy. AP+ midsole improves the quality of the running experience by offering increased rebound and a "bouncier" feeling. Solid rubber forefoot and X-10™ high-density carbon rubber heel offers durability and flexibility. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
67 out of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect running show

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dana622
from New York, NY
This is my second pair of Mizuno wave running sneakers and I l0ve this product. This is the upgraded version of my old shoe and I like it just as much. Additionally, the color choice is much better than some of the others that they have. I'm very much impessed and happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe makes running fun!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hotcakes
from Saint Francis, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like this shoe. I performed a lot of research before making my purchase. I am extremely happy with my choice and the money is well spent.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For me, Mizuno´s are the most comfortable!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
VacationBR
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
For me, Mizuno´s are the most comfortable for walking and running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
workoutjunkie
from Los Angeles, CA
I was not sure about this shoe when I first tried them on - they did not feel particularly cushioned.. Got them for working out and needed a shoe that could absorb a lot of impact and feel comfortable. I can tell within 10 minutes if a shoe is not going to work. An hour later, they felt great! I do use the Spenco insoles that Foot Locker sells in all my shoes. Great combination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Running Sneaker!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
tm4967
from Cranston RI
These are the most comfortable running sneakers I have ever worn. I have been running for over 20 years and never tried Mizuno before. Will always buy for now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Enjoy
from Australia
I love them, always have loved mizuno very comfortable running shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lili
from Brasil
My grand daughter loved it.Came in the right time.thanks a lot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best choise I could have made.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jehnunes
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The best choise I could have made.
It fits my necessity of running 15Km a week.
Improves my performance and avoid harms in my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
kluna
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Highly recommend the Mizuno's shoes. They are very comfortable, lightweight and great for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Selly
from Lubbocl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Runs true to size, very comfy.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs 1/2 sz large

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDinTucson
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I hadn't been in a pair of Creations for a long time, but it's been a pleasant return! I love the cushion of these shoes, but also the stiffness of the sole. I hate when a shoe feels like it won't last longer than me - cushiony but stiff sole - not sure how they do it. Mizuno is great for a wider forefoot so you don't get that nasty rubbing on that pinky toe. I would say this shoe is a 1/2 size larger than marked, not a significant diff for me but may be for others. Or just wear cushy socks.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 14 - Women's
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
56 out of 58 recommend this product