Customer Reviews for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's

Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's

The Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet '97 is an updated version of a classic training shoe from the 1990s. It's made with a durable leather upper, Zoom cushioning unit, and rubber outsole for the perfect turf meets street style. Wt. 15.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 out of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son said the shoes are comfortable

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We saw these at our local mall and my son had to have them. He wears them when he is boxing. He said they were the most comfortable pair of shoes he has had in a while. The only down fall was a size 6 is hard to find in stores.
Pros: stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: hard to find size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is stylish!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburg, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall i purchased this shoe due to the stylish look and color.. Once i wore them i was suprised at how comfortable they were.. I will pass this info on to my family and friend for sure!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, true to size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from queens
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love the sneaker and the fast delivery
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson loves them

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson is very happy with his shoes. He says it is like walking on clouds.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stl
Brings back childhood memories of my dad and i having the white/green/gold ones back when Favre was leading the Pack. No brainer to buy these. If Nike came out with the original colors i'd buy a pair of them too, but in the meantime these'll do
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Garner, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Real clean, icey sole, looks and feels great, a little hard to get in at first but you can loosen the shoe up a bit and its perfect.
Pros: cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the look and style of the shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, De
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for my son who is in the 10th grade. Very stylish shoe. It looks great on his foot and the blue really stands out. The quality seems to be good and overall is a great shoe
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HOT

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from raleigh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my son and I must admit, at first I was against this purchase but after I saw them live and in person, I thought they were great!
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake beach, md
the shoe has very poor grip. i fell 2x so far. not happy with the grip of the shoe at all
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick turf shoes for lacrosse

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great traction lets you take those sharp turns and for sure the most comfortable turf shoes out there
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: heavy, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick shoes!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very stylish and comfortable. They are everything the I expected and more!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall a good shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf,MD
this is a great shoe of good quality had about 2 creases nothing major but will be ugly if creased alot
Pros: the shoe is light can play football in, stylish
Cons: creases
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real smooth

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from delray beach , florida
you better get you a pair
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Based on the average of (48) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
44 out of 48 recommend this product