Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's

Originally released in 1996, the Nike Air Griffey Max 1 has a retro version that was worn by one of the best in the league. Made with a leather and synthetic leather upper and featuring a polyurethane midsole with full-length Air-Sole® unit, this retro cross-trainer delivers comfort and a classic baseball vibe. A non-marking, clear rubber outsole with geometric traction design lies below for traction throughout the day. Wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Terrible to hoop or walk in

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from canton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Liked the shoes so i bought them just for practice. Really cool but not worth the money. Terrible to hoop in, way too heavy and the suede is impossible to clean. Also the sides dont come up high enough to support the ankle. Also the parts where the suede is stitched on is starting to fray and fall apart, pretty comfortable though.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors, heavy, hard to clean, not breathable, does not break in quickly, non-durable
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the best shoe ever.This shoe might be kinda expensive but its really worth it.the colors are nice and all my friends say its cool.The only thing is that you should buy it half a size bigger than your size is.For example if you are size 9.5 buy it at size 10.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one fierce design

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from uk, wales, united kingdom
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable, big, bulky and as mean as they as look.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful color

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from newyork,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
great fit,stylish , fashionable
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast, heavy, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hempstead, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Beautiful shoe...very stylish..the green really pops
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bangor, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are extremely comfortable and great looking. I didn't know if I would like the shiny black on the shoes or not but I have to admit that it really makes these shoes stand out and even makes the blue pop more. I am extremely happy with these shoes and Footlocker.com for giving me what I wanted.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sporty-Stylish-Supreme

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoe is a great change-up from buying Jordans or Air Forces because of its sporty design. They're very comfortable, as expected. The Seahawks colorway is sick (even though I'm a Giants fan). I got elite socks in the matching colorway (Night Stadium/Volt/Blackened Blue). Nothing against Jordans at all, but I'm glad I chose these over the Grape 5's
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TURNN UPP,,!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I have been wanting a pair since 5th grade! 3 years later finally copped 'em! Couldn't be happier! But they do crease and they are heavy. If more colors drop, I might be copping more!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

they're ok

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MOBILE, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
the overall build of the shoe is great!! I don't care for the look of the shoe in person... wish I had chosen a different color.
Pros: runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was worth it

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It was great when it came on time and only bad thing was the box was In bad conditions but it was ok cause the shoes were good
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable.and also I love wearing them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My granddaughter loves them
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Shoes

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love them. on the first day i wore them they broke in really fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are everything I thought they would be.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from westside California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A lil tight but it can b managed
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Griffey 1 - Men's
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
23 out of 24 recommend this product