Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's

Originally launched in 1995 as the Air 2 Strong Hi, this updated Nike Air Max 2 Strong features the same performance basketball look with updated technology. This modern version is made with a durable leather upper that sits on a large volume Air heel unit and herringbone pattern rubber outsole for iconic court style that's now updated for streetwear. Wt. 17.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and cool looking

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sneaker1
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very good sneaker, comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprisingly impressed

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
louiezzz
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this sneaker bear his name, 'strong'. It looks huge/musle. I love the looking but almost skip buying it, coz I am a small guard, I thought it's for center only. After reading review, actually almost players of every position wear this. I bought one for myself and I am so impressed. It's not that heavy, but looks super tough and pwerful. The high cut inner bootie is extremely comfortable. I like the sun color way, but the black/white one is the best. I have to wait for my size to be available again for black/white. Come on, foot locker.
My two complain for this sneaker are, the front toe compartment is a bit narrow; break in is little hard #take off is even harder#. But I still give 5 due to the awesome look.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No ankle support

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunil49ers
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Solid built for an outdoor basketball shoe. Too heavy for an indoor shoe. The ankle support is an illusion and does not really support.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The straps make the shoe so much more comfortable to wear. Then they look awesome on your feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable !

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baddc
from St.louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I was excited soon as i qot home and seen them sitting there. They are really comfy and look really qood. I have qotten alot of compliments from people because of these shoes !
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Only4MyKids
from Miami, FL
My son loves them. They came just in time
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service and great time to deliver

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
armandoinxs
from Guadalajara, Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very good service, quality and lead time.
Keep on working on good service
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kool717
from Harrisburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It fit very good and its comfortable...very nice Sir Charles
Pros: lightweight, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mpurple
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the product. Rapid shipping
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
FredoTheMagnificant
from Baton Rouge Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love this product #Fresh
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tazrell
from Laurel, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are a good fit. Awesome!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max 2 Strong - Men's
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product