Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

You'll run lighter and faster in the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® 19 thanks to the half ounce drop in weight from last year's version. Made for overpronators seeking maximum support in a well-cushioned running shoe. Breathable four-way stretch mesh upper provides better fit, feel, and durability. Seamless overlay construction is strategically integrated in key areas to enhance its premium fit and feel. Guidance Trusstic™ is built with two trusses to enhance structural integrity and midfoot torsional rigidity. P.H.F.™ (Personal Heel Fit) holds the heel more securely and reduces the potential for friction. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning. Durable High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) heel, DuraSponge®. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 230 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
220 out of 230(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Linna
from Rockville, MD
Great fit,
Fast and perfect customer service
Got it quickly, will buy again
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveComfyShoes
from Los Angeles, CA
I've had shin splints for a while, so I thought getting new shoes would help, and I think they are. These shoes are really nice and comfy, especially days at work when I'm on my feet for around 10-12 hours a day, then have a track practice later in the evening. One small thing is that the fabric is already wearing away a little bit around the shoe opening, which is disappointing since I've only had them for about a month, but other than that they're great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, love the colours

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kazza
from Stamford CT
I am a walker not a runner but I like to wear a good stabilizing runner because my feet pronate. I have been wearing Brooks Ariels for many years and still love them but the Asics are much lighter in weight and have fun colours that the Brooks don't have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Is For Asics AND For Awesome!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Buttons2You
from Santa Clarita, CA
Just when I thought it couldn't get much better than my Asics Cumulus 15's it did! I can't say enough about how cushioned and comfortable your feet will feel in these Gel Kayano 19's. The extra gel really makes a huge difference on my 4 mile walks and they fit true to size for me, which the Cumulus 15's did not. You won't be disappointed and neither will your happy footsies! :))
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for stability and running, true to size

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ErinL
from New York, NY
I tried on at least half a dozen pairs of shoes (several different brands as well) before deciding on these. The gel insoles make them extremely comfortable, and the design is great for stability while running. Some reviews have said that this style runs small, but I disagree. I generally wear wide-width and these (at medium width) fit me absolutely perfectly. Great shoe!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sweetgenius
from Riverside ca
I wear a 6.5 and they fit big so I went to buy me other ones size 6 perfect very happy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kimie
from Indianapolis,Ind
Shoe is extremely light weight and comfortable:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and awesome shoes!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
poolelady
from Shady Side, MD
I always buy the Asics Gel Kayano shoes. They provide the most support and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoeLover14
from Miami
I am a avid runner and my knees have been giving out. This particular model provides great support and have not had pain since my first pair. This is the second one I purchase, love the shoe and support.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGJC
from B MORE
my daughter says these shoes are like walking on air
she loves them!!!!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
5sheep
from Blackfoot, Idaho
Very comfortable shoes for hiking and for wearing at work as a nurse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The runner's shoe!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
RunninginMI
from Michigan
Had the Nike Free Runs, injured myself pretty bad running in those shoes. Love these. Excellent cushion, extremely supportive, and the foot bed feels like it was designed for my feet. Had constant pain in the Free Runs throughout my workout whether or not I was doing high-low impact running/crosstraining. After 2 weeks of nursing my injury and still dealing with soreness and aches, worked out in these for the first time today and by the end of the workout, I realized "oh my gosh...I have no pain anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am pleased with the shoes.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MRSVBO01
from Jackson, MS
Totally pleased. Really feel great and the colors are awesome. Needed these for physical therapy and they arrived just in time and have worked well. I have flat feet and these feel good and provide the support that I needed. 2nd pair Asics I have purchased and they are the best wearing tennis shoes I have worn. I would definitely suggest someone purchasing these shoes and purchasing from footlocker. Oh, also, I priced these same shoes from other sellers, and Footlocker had the best price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rambette
from Algonquin, Il.
I have difficult feet to fit so when I get a shoe that actually fits well and is totally comfortable, I call it "My Happy Feet." This shoe makes my feet happy. I got it a half a size larger to use my orthopedic inserts as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
runninggirl
from Shreveport, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This is my 3rd or 4th pair of these. Every pair was purchased at my local specialty running store. So, I was pretty confident that I could order the same size as I have for several years. Not so, these shoes are structurally different, and easily a size larger overall than previous models. I don't feel they are as cushioned as previous models as well. Now, I have an expensive pair of shoes that will get worn only for walking with at least 2 pairs of socks.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Xraydiki
from Northern, NJ
This sneaker is great, very comfortable and size is accurate. However the color is NOT what the picture shows. The sneaker I received was neon yellow not the mustard color that is shown. So that was a little disappointing. Other than that I would highly recommend this sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet color... Addicted to Kayano!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
KmomPhx
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This Kayano doesn't dissapoint. Put this on one foot and any other Asics shoe on your other foot (gel series, cumulus, etc) and you will instantly feel the difference. The cushioning, comfort, and quality, makes this a stand out choice... and your feet and joints deserve them! Top of the line shoe. Had ankle surgery and am able to run 25+ miles a week in these.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small, run a size small- i get an 11 and am usually a 10.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Novato, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wore them the very first day and did 20 miles, no problems at all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

19

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
runningskinntcat1
from grayslake,il
These are a decent running shoe. With a discount I'm happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
missgimpy
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After suffering a bimalleolar fracture of my right ankle 2 years ago, I was recommended to try Gel Kayano sneakers. I have just purchased my second pair and I practically wear them everyday. They are absolutely the most comfortable and best fitting shoe (7.5 2A) I have ever worn. I can spend the entire day on my feet and still feel great at the end of the day. I highly recommend this sneaker for anyone who has weak or injured ankles.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>