Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's

You'll run lighter and faster in the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® 19 thanks to the half ounce drop in weight from last year's version. Made for overpronators seeking maximum support in a well-cushioned running shoe. Breathable four-way stretch mesh upper provides better fit, feel, and durability. Seamless overlay construction is strategically integrated in key areas to enhance its premium fit and feel. Guidance Trusstic™ is built with two trusses to enhance structural integrity and midfoot torsional rigidity. P.H.F.™ (Personal Heel Fit) holds the heel more securely and reduces the potential for friction. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning. Durable High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) heel, DuraSponge®. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
185 out of 193(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for stability and running, true to size

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ErinL
from New York, NY
I tried on at least half a dozen pairs of shoes (several different brands as well) before deciding on these. The gel insoles make them extremely comfortable, and the design is great for stability while running. Some reviews have said that this style runs small, but I disagree. I generally wear wide-width and these (at medium width) fit me absolutely perfectly. Great shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rambette
from Algonquin, Il.
I have difficult feet to fit so when I get a shoe that actually fits well and is totally comfortable, I call it "My Happy Feet." This shoe makes my feet happy. I got it a half a size larger to use my orthopedic inserts as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The runner's shoe!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
RunninginMI
from Michigan
Had the Nike Free Runs, injured myself pretty bad running in those shoes. Love these. Excellent cushion, extremely supportive, and the foot bed feels like it was designed for my feet. Had constant pain in the Free Runs throughout my workout whether or not I was doing high-low impact running/crosstraining. After 2 weeks of nursing my injury and still dealing with soreness and aches, worked out in these for the first time today and by the end of the workout, I realized "oh my gosh...I have no pain anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am pleased with the shoes.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MRSVBO01
from Jackson, MS
Totally pleased. Really feel great and the colors are awesome. Needed these for physical therapy and they arrived just in time and have worked well. I have flat feet and these feel good and provide the support that I needed. 2nd pair Asics I have purchased and they are the best wearing tennis shoes I have worn. I would definitely suggest someone purchasing these shoes and purchasing from footlocker. Oh, also, I priced these same shoes from other sellers, and Footlocker had the best price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

19

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
runningskinntcat1
from grayslake,il
These are a decent running shoe. With a discount I'm happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoeLover14
from Miami
I am a avid runner and my knees have been giving out. This particular model provides great support and have not had pain since my first pair. This is the second one I purchase, love the shoe and support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Xraydiki
from Northern, NJ
This sneaker is great, very comfortable and size is accurate. However the color is NOT what the picture shows. The sneaker I received was neon yellow not the mustard color that is shown. So that was a little disappointing. Other than that I would highly recommend this sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes EVER

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jess14
from Indiana
This is my second pair of Kayano 19 - they are the most comfortable tennis shoes I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them they feel great!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
charisse
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would definitely recommend this product ! They are comfy, and supportive :)
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for overpronators!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anet610
from Wynantskill NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Has a nice amount of cushion along with arch support for over pronators! I bought this shoe to replace the Gel-1160 which isn't being made anymore.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best running shoes ever!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tay83
from Albany, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was in need of some new shoes. A co-worker mentioned buying this brand of shoes. I was a little hesitate but now I am very glad that I did. It feels like I am running on clouds. I would recommend this shoe to anyone. Great product!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stability shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Callie
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe. Great for trail running as well as road running. Toe box is roomy without being too spacious. I used to run in the 2170 and had to find a new shoe when it was discontinued. I'm very happy with this shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like my shoes mucho!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvinAsics1
from Bedford, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like the color combinations. I love all my Asics products. These are very comfortable for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the product!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
janiebear
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I received it timely and i love my shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another winner

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
runMickeyBmom
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter has been wear asics gel runners since a custom fitting at our local running store a handful of years ago. I took a chance with the online purchase due to the great price and she has had no complaints. She is a heal striker and actually said that this model felt better than her last pair.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lhardy92
from Nederland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable shoe that feels good to run in. Definitely would recommend this shoe. I have plantar fasciitis and this is the best shoe for this. It's like good year tires on your feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
KateD
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the colors. Fit great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
missgimpy
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
After suffering a bimalleolar fracture of my right ankle 2 years ago, I was recommended to try Gel Kayano sneakers. I have just purchased my second pair and I practically wear them everyday. They are absolutely the most comfortable and best fitting shoe (7.5 2A) I have ever worn. I can spend the entire day on my feet and still feel great at the end of the day. I highly recommend this sneaker for anyone who has weak or injured ankles.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent to run or exercise!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rafaels
from Austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Verry good to walk or running, makes the exercise more easy.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Simone
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product. Confortable and light.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>