Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's

You'll run lighter and faster in the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® 19 thanks to the half ounce drop in weight from last year's version. Made for overpronators seeking maximum support in a well-cushioned running shoe. Breathable four-way stretch mesh upper provides better fit, feel, and durability. Seamless overlay construction is strategically integrated in key areas to enhance its premium fit and feel. Guidance Trusstic™ is built with two trusses to enhance structural integrity and midfoot torsional rigidity. P.H.F.™ (Personal Heel Fit) holds the heel more securely and reduces the potential for friction. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning. Durable High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) heel, DuraSponge®. International shipping is not available. Wt. 10.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
89 out of 98(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kayanos
from Knoxville, TN
I loved how foot locker provided a men's size 6. I am a woman but the mens size 6 feels great on my feet. I hope foot locker will continue to get shoes this size in mens. I am on my feet at work every day and these shoes are great. When I leave work my feet doesn't hurt a bit. I would recommend these shoes to everyone. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great for long distance.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
RunnerDonV
from GA
I love this shoe for running marathons- great cushioning and support!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shoe, in my size!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
RJPKelly
from Castro Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am very picky about my shoes. I have been using the Kayano shoes through several iterations and they have always been great, these shoes provide much better arch support and cushioning than their competitors. Also, it is no longer possible to buy any good running shoes in my wide size in the area where I live (San Francisco East Bay), so I now order them on line. These were discounted, as the newer version has now come out. I was glad to get them, at a discount, so ordered 3 pair. I am good for a couple of years now.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Number1RunnerrennuR
from PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Outstanding running shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
tonyt
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are comfortable, decently light!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dios
from Patchogue,ny
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair. I am very pleased with this shoe. I have a slightly wide foot and the 2E is perfect
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has great cushion

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
CFSki
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe was exactly what I was looking for. Colors aren't too bright, but just enough to make a statement on the track, road or in the gym.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Super comfortable runner but had defect

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
MattP
from Reading, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I had these shoes for 2 weeks (didn't use for running yet) and the graphics started to peel away from the Asics logo. I took them to my local Foot Locker and exchanged for a different pair of Kayano 19's. I loved this color combination, but they must have had something defective in their design. The graphics on the new pair seem to be more durable. The local Foot Locker store was very helpful and accommodating with my exchange.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
IdahoanRunner
from East idaho
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Im 240 lbs and these shoes have no problems with me squatting 405 over and over again, and also running in them for up to 6 miles. They smash the competition and I have yet to find a shoe that rivals it. Highly recommended. I favor the outside of my foot so the over supination is often a problem. I have high arches and these shoes are perfect.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoes

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Etroszie
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I used to wear Kayano 18 and I like it. Now, the Kayano 19 doesn't let me down. I will recommend to everyone.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Foam cushion not as good as Flyknit 1+

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Tampa fl
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Return it back after using it for 72 hours total. Hurts my heels and feet fatigue is so unbearable. Initially it feels good but after using it for 12 hours straight made my foot very sore and fatigued. The foam cushion they are using are a little bit stiffer than fly knit .
Pros: breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

excellent support but shoe came in defective

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjshortempr
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Tok me a while to decide which model to get and finally decided to go with the kayanos. The feel stabilty and comfort is great but the ahoe came in damaged. I did not have time to return it since I was on slippers and just took the shoe with me to sta minica for a walk and when we got there thats when I noticed that the shoe was damaged and I had no choice but to wear it which makes me not able to be returning it
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Running Sneakers

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
RedMan80
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My feet feel very comfortable going to work walking to work in a meca city busy city. Every step is cushioned on and on again. Must have for those with feet problems with regular sneakers.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tabs
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been buying the gel kayano's for 3 years now. Was a regular Nike user, have loved these shoes since, cushioning is very comfy and the 19's seem to be even lighter than last years version.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good shoe but not compatible with custome orthodic

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elart06
from Ontario Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Did not fit my orthodics. Had to return.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
TennesseeBeach
from Acworth, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is another good Kayano model from Asics. I only wish there had been more color options in my size (12 4E). People with fat feet like options too.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: color options in 4e width
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
IsaacA
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very cushiony, ankle supported well especially with runners loop knot, ample space for toes. Tried on New Balance, Saucony and others... this was by far the most substantial and sturdy sneaker with the right support and comfort. Would buy again
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gustavo732
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought 2 years ago a pair of kayano 17 in my opinion it was Excellent and know i bought Kayano 19 the Rolls of the shoes
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
oakie
from weston , wis
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are really light and very comfortable. My feet usually are kind of achy most days, but since I've been using your product, they are much better. Time will tell whether this will continue or its a coincidence. I'm old and can't run any more, but they feel great when I do my walking in the gym and also outside. I wouldn't consider myself to be an athlete anylonger because of my age and resultant physical aches and pains.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 19 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker for the serious runner

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
FMK1106
from Teaneck, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sneaker is worth the price for anyone who runs on a regular basis. It's light and comfortable and feels more durable than the previous pair that I owned.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>