Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's

The Under Armour Spine Bionic basketball shoe features cutting-edge, lightweight construction with proprietary UA foams supported by a thin layer of welded flexgear for the ultimate in supportive fit, breathability, and moisture management. UA Spine technology delivers an unprecedented combination of lightweight cushioning and flexible support. Revolutionary Micro G™ cushioning foam is encased in a higher density "chassis" that, together, enhance quickness, stability, and flex. Full-length Ortholite™ sockliner. One-piece rubber outsole with multi-directional traction pattern provides exceptional lateral and linear movement. Wt. 14.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice grip and performance

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
baddogga
from OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Traction and grip were unbelievable, but it has its downsides.
My toes scratched against side of shoe, and did not breathe.
Also the synthetic upper material is hard to clean.
Very nice shoe overall.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, not breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Micro G >>>

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
cwashburn6
from Buffalo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
everything you need in a shoe: cushion, support, and lightweight for a great price!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

looks cool

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoboJP
from saint helen, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have narrow feet so they buckle and crease inward hurting my feet. Other than that I like them. They look really cool and are light weight. Arch is good. I have a bit of a flat arch.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jamillionaire
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a pretty good shoe. It breaks in easily, is very comfortable to play basketball in, and has a variety of great colors. However, this shoe doesn't fit true to size. I wear a 10 1/2, but I had to get an 11, and I still have to wear 2 pairs of socks to make up for the free space.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is terrific

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baconman236
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's comfortable and is light so when I play I have comfort and lightweight sneakers. Overall I think it's a 9.5 out of 10.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe did not fit to size

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rikd
from Calgary, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a size 11 and bought these as the sizing notes said they fit true to size. Upon receiving them they were quite narrow and definitely too short.
As these were on sale I re-purchased a second pair in 11.5 but when they arrived, they were still too short.
I would have needed a size 12 in this shoe to fit me which is 1 whole size up from my regular size 11. I've never had to buy a size 12 so was quite surprised these would not fit.
Pros: Great looking, solid build and stand out.
Con: Did not fit to size. Returned both pairs for a refund as did not want to risk buying a third pair in a size 12.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
denalij
from pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoes has a lot of ankle support
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product has very nice colors

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
sweatermeat
from dickson city pa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i bought them for my boyfriend and he said they are very comfortable and he got comments from everyone at work even from people in a different department from him, they all like how the sneaker looks and love the blue in the sneaker and he has been working 16 hour shifts for a week now and he is wearing the sneakers they are very comfortable on the feet.i would recommend these sneakers to anybody
thank you
rose
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Upset

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaAvant
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe comfortable, good ankle support... I only wear the shoe one time an the paint came off the shoe the orange part of the shoe came off... I'm up upset
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
Cons: the color off the shoe came off...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shannell
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice fitting shoe as well as great looking.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Royourboat
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the shoe, great feel, great look. I can really feel the support on the ankles. My only complaint about the shoe is that it takes a while to put on
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ive owned

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SDnavybball
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Play bball atleast 3 times a week. Still breaking these shoes in but so far the best bball shoes ive owned. The only thing I recommend is to wear 2 pair of socks.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very Happy!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
1212mary
from sudan texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
So comfortable! He live them!!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe looks great but loses points in functionality

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Avidballer
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I need to first describe my use to better capsulate whether my review matches your inteded use. I play indoors habitually and go through shoes routinely. I have grown accustomed to mid ankle, lightweight basketball shoes that are made with the "older" basketball player in mind. At the age of 40 the order for shoe importance is now functionality, feel and appearance in their respective order. I wore these once indoor and found that the ankle support, although firm and sturdy, was too high on my ankle and caused blistering because it was simply too high on the ankle to allow for any flexibility of my foot. Additionally, the ball "pocket" of the shoe....The cup that houses the toes and ball of the foot....was much larger than I am used to wearing. I tried two pairs of socks and it still wasn't enough to make-up for the added space. That resulted in blisters on the toes. They looked great and I wish they had as much functional appeal as they do visual appeal. I have always thought highly of the quality of the Under Armour label and this shoe is definitively made of qualitative materials but for the function, it simply fell short of my expectations. If you have a naturally wide foot and don't need much directionally movement of your ankle then these may be great for you. I will keep trying with UA as they have earned my loyalty but I will definitely want to try them on prior to purchase next time....
Good Luck!
Avid Baller!
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ballin'

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
penascopanthers
from Penasco, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is an avid basketball player and states that these are the best shoes he has ever had! He said they are light and comfortable with great support.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Under Armour Spine Bionic - Men's
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
28 out of 31 recommend this product