Customer Reviews for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's

Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's

The Under Armour Charge BB basketball shoe does the impossible by combining total stability with total mobility, freeing you to drive hard and cut quick. Super-high and ridiculously light, with full-length Micro G® foam that provides responsive cushioning. Wt. 16.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvNuKiks
from Fonky town Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is great for what I originally bought it for ankle support and inside basketball court. When I tried to wear them on a concrete slab out at the park they started wearing down pretty quick so if you want them for a 3 to 4 day out of a full 7 day week outside they will probably wear down pretty quick on you. Other than that. Love the shoe a lot.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are great

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Swishmaster
from Georgia, ga
Ok so I got these for my upcoming basketball season. I was a little skeptical about getting them because other reviews say that they are too heavy. But I've tryed them out and sure, there heavy but playing center or power forward I feel like the wieght doesn't matter. They are a lot lighter than I thought they would be. Overall great product.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Positive feedback on these sneakers

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Renstar
from NewYork, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sneaker is not heavy at all. I thought & read in other reviews that it was heavy footwear. DEFINITELY NOT! I did buy them to Train Legs at the gym because the harder sole and ankle support was exactly what I was looking for. Cannot be any better!! Perfect for Leg Training Day's. And when it comes to basketball and using on the court. EXCELLENT support and I cut on a dime. Felt great on my foot!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs wide, not enough colors, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

comfortable but not put together very well

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ctrizzy
from mechanicsburg, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
bought these off this website and got them in 3 business days when i ordered them for 5-6. when i received them, the back had already creased. 5 days later, the grip at the end of the toes had already started to peel away so i had to return them.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, creases easily, heavy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy but good protection

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ESwizzle
from Upper Marborlo, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I just recovered from a broken ankle, so the built in ankle brace feature helped me a lot. The only con if these shoes is that they are heavy. If you are looking for ankle protection, great shoe. However, if you're looking for speed it's sketchy.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Odd sensation

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mexicansole
from San Ysidro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very difficult to break in. The first few wears take a toll on your soles and the grip on your ankle isnot really as tight as it would seem.
After the 5th wear though, the shoe blends well to your arch and ankle. The originall feel of constriction changes to comfort, best suited for powerforwards or centers. I dont think this will be comfortable for point guards asn the sensation is more of leash than anything else.
If you play with custom insoles you should be carefull with this shoe and if possible try them before you purchase,
Pros: durable, good traction
Cons: creases easily, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
coon
from mitchell
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
they are comfortable,but poor quality materials
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Support

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shipdoctor
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these specifically for playing basketball with a weak ankle. Shoe provided exactly the support I needed. Without these shoes, when I played, I could hardly walk off the court at the end due to the pain. With the shoe, I am virtually pain free (at least in the ankle).
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Washington D.C.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My BBall days may be over but I still prefer basketball shoes as my casual footwear. Long have I pined for the days of when hi-tops were once again hi-tops. Now UnderArmor has heard my cries and given me what I have always wanted, a futuristic looking hi-top sports shoe and in my two favorite colors. Black and Aqua. I love them, they feel great on my feet and I even get looks from other guys with higher priced shoes from the competition.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Queens,New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I bought this shoe I was iffy but the shoe came out great .
The ankle support and grip is fantastic. This is just an all around great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Under Armour Micro G Charge BB - Men's
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
11 out of 14 recommend this product