Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's

Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite Basketball Over-The-Calf Sock features mesh panels that provide increased ventilation. Compression technology offers a secure fit. Anatomical left and right for a superior. Knit in Swoosh design trademark. Sold as single pair. Dri-FIT® 93% nylon/7% spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snug fit, great cushioning, and attractive look

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
slimbutstrong
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Socks used for running, training/gym wear and basketball. They have great cushioning properties, lightweight and offer shin padding on gym equipment. I wear them pushed half way down my leg so they bunch up at the bottom to add bulk around my lower legs. Sometimes, I wear them pulled up to my knee, just for fun, but they look best at a height 2" higher than a crew sock. I have long legs and socks are slightly long on me pulled up, but for the average person, they would be too long. They look good at knee height, but better pushed down. Drawbacks: dri-fit only works if shoes are ventilated, if not, socks remain damp until shoes are removed, but dry quickly. Socks are tight and difficult to put on and take off due to length. Otherwise, the retain shape, cushioning and look good wash after wash.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
broncosfan
from Tucson,AZ
Would suggest to friends.
Pros: good lasting product
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really long socks

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeeLoc
from Snellville, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my 5'9" child and they went up to her thigh. More practical for a 6 footer.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong Size

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I order my son a size 15 and he could not get half his foot in socks? He had to give them to his sister who wears a size 8 shoe. Very disappointing.
Pros: good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great calf support.

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Basketballtime
from MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These socks give great calf support although they can be difficult to get on and off
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The sock has great support

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Curt
from Vallonia, Indiana
If you are looking for true to size this is the sock for you!! I bought a X-Large size sock and I still had extra foot space in the sock, I wear a size 14 shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality does not match price.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
zimm
from Gilbert AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son only wore these socks twice and there is already a hole in the socks in the calf area. Same thing happened to my other sons soccer socks made by the same manufacture. They are charging a lot for these socks (mostly the name) but they do NOT hold up.
Cons: poor quality
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cool and I can play bb all day

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soccerdudeky
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good product with excellent support
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as pictured.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janice
from Michigan
My order arrived sooner than expected and was exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Elite Basketball Over The Calf Socks - Men's
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
10 out of 13 recommend this product