Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's

Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's

Take your game out of the gym and onto the streets with the Jordan Melo M8 Advance. It has an upper made of patent leather and synthetic Nubuck with Flywire overlays for lightweight support. The Nike Zoom™ unit in the forefoot adds responsive cushioning and the TPU cage enhances lateral stability. The outsole is made of solid rubber for durability and traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad for basketball

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
toby718
from queens, new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Like the title says I feel these shoes are not good for outdoor basketball. The sole on the side of the shoe wear the plastic is, are very thin and wear out very easily. Specifically, the left for the left shoe and the right side for the right shoe. I play basketball very frequently (4 to 7 times a week), and the sole has worn down practically to the plastic. I've had these shoes for only 14 days, and can't believe this could happen. Besides that these are a very excellent pair of shoes, very comfortable, easy to break in, and look great. I have a wider foot, normally I wear a 12, but even with these a 12 felt a little snug, but once I played a couple games they broke in nicely.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
jcrev
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a huge Laker and Kobe fan so getting Melo's was a stretch for me. I figured I'd try them out and see how it goes. I've had them for one day and they are one of the best shoes I've ever owned. They look tough and are so comfortable. If your looking for a shoe hands down go with the Melo's.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrnike11
from Aurora, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got the product about a week ago. Haven't had a chance to ball in them yet but they look great. Wore them a couple times they look great with jeans, shorts everything. very comfortable. great overall shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
EmergingSneakerhead
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Comfortable shoe to wear casually or to play ball in. Easy to clean as well.
Pros: doesn't crease, durable, good traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan M8 Advance

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SuperBaller630
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I don't have the colors that are still on sale (I have the white, blue and orange ones) but they're still the same shoe. They are very comfortable and the colors are cool. They are not as breathable as I would like them to be since I was wearing them over the summer and they did get dirty quick (it may have something to do with them being white). Overall a pretty good shoe.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
SnagMcSwagShoes
from Troy, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, lightweight. Looks good with anything.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent service and friendly staff!!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ref34
from Douglas Wyoming
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always nice to go to a store where they take care of you and help you with whatever you need.
Excellent service and staff!!!
Pros: comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boys shoe basketball style

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
trent208
from waterford,wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son 13 years old without him seeing them. He said they are good... they look to be shoes that are supportive and cool colors and style my son likes. He likes those colors. unfortunately his feet grow so much he will only get 6 months out of them due to that. So im alway looking for a sale and these were half off, so good deal.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light n quick

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
toomuchdetail
from yourmums
Nice light boot with good grip. Runs narrower and longer than other Melos' though. Not amazing support as the light flywire stuff. Feels like they won't last too long from intense games.
Other Melo versions were better but still a pretty good boot.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great traction

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
tjsetter
from winchester,oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
At first they are hard to break in but after that they comfortable
Pros: good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BbalMom
from San Antonio, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchases these for my 13 year old who plays basketball. He says they give a lot of support and traction. Fit well and look nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
DBurson81
from Waco, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very stylish and comfortable shoe. Great for either shooting around or taking part in a game. Very true to size so I suggest whatever normal shoe size you wear, get that size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is great

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Another winner from the jordan label. The detail on this shoe is awesome and really high in comfort.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Kicks

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
vandal
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice kicks, good price. Using them just to chill in but could see myself playing ball in them.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fernjess1
from Miami,FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received the shoes before the time that it was supposed to arrive. they looked amazing . my son saw and said "Too cool!" So that made me happy.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great sneaker,but poor exterior design

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
c21omar
from Hackensack
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Good sneaker if you like the design. I would rather them to have a solid exterior instead of mesh. I understand the reason for making it lighter, but not my cup of tea.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tough durable shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovediscounts201
from Jersey City, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son is rough on shoes so i look for a strong durable shoe. This is a great shoe for him.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dado04
from schaumburg il
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Melo 8 it's gonna be for young excellent basketball player in Europe....
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cool

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
wanna
from bronx ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It was a present, and he love them. What more can I say but thank u footlocker
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Melo M8 Advance - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm sure my nephew will love this!!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimosa
from texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great men's shoes!! The shoes was received on time . Thanks Footlocker !! More power!!!
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>