Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-1000™ running shoe packs performance, fit and cushioning into a sleek profile. Mild-to-moderate overpronators will enjoy this replacement of the GT-2170™ mile after comfortable mile. Breathable, seamless, lightweight upper. SpEVA® midsole with heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems takes the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. DuoMax® dual-density foam support system on the medial side helps prevent overpronation. Discrete heel unit controls torsional movement between the forefoot and rearfoot and mimics the connective tissue of the foot by returning energy as the foot moves through its stride. Full-length Guidance Line improves gait efficiency. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
62 out of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter LOVED Them!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my daughter for her birthday! She's been working out for a while now in a pair of Asics, but they were a cheaper style, so I wanted to get her something with more cushion, therefore, more benefit! She absolutely LOVES them! She said they have a lot more cushion, especially around the top (ankle area) than any other shoe she has ever worn!
The price was great, and the color was awesome, so it was a win-win situation! Thanks Footlocker!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corona, CA
I am a perfect size 5 all my ASICS are a 5 these run a tad bit small unless they accidently sent me the narrow ones instead of the Medium B because they seem narrower compared to all my other ones either way I am keeping them wearing a thinner sock and loosening the laces. love the color scheme
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the price

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am on my feet all day at work and have had trouble finding a comfortable and supportive shoe. I have only worn these shoes for a little over a week, but I can already tell a difference. My boss is the person that recommended the Acics shoe to me and I am glad I listened to her!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go for it

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe for the price! The 9.5 felt a little too big and the 9 felt a little small(?) Nothing I can't work around. Again great price—better price than other comparable shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chester, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Absolutely perfect! I wear these shoes to work, where I walk between 15 and 20 miles a day. After trying countless pairs of other walking shoes, these ones have finally worked for me. They're super light weight and very comfortable. I will definitely be buying more colors in these :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, ca
I bought these for my daughter. Her school requires a solid black shoe which is difficult to find. She wears them for PE and says they are super light and flexible. The shoe seems to run true to size.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel & look great!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Htown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Feel & look great. This is my 3rd pair. Love Asics 1000 & 2000s hope they continue to make this style. They feel the BEST!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Other than the pretty color, not too comfortable.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I get so many complements on how pretty the shoes are, but they are a bit tight. I believe these shoes are for people with slim feet. I on the other hand have a bit of a wide foot. I love ASIC shoes, and believe they fit me the best. I will continue to buy them, but be more careful on the fit.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hoover, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a nurse so I need a shoe that provides comfort. This is the most comfortable sneaker I have ever purchase. Although, the sneaker is comfortable as is; it works best with sole inserts for optimum support.
Pros: good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had terrible shin splints since I started running and these shoes fixed all of my problems! Plus I love the breast cancer awareness! I had no idea they were breast cancer until they came in the mail.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very lightweight and comfortable, makes my foot look really big though. That's my only complaint.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Love Asisc products and Foot Locker is the only store to carry a wide variety
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I do have to order a half size larger in this brand, but appreciate that it comes in a narrow width.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is light weight, good arch support and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Barbados
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought the shoes for my wife .great way to support the fight and my wife loves the color and fit.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Pink!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the color. Very comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT-GREAT CAUSE

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, GA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the shoes my wanted, and she is so very happy with every feature of the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Women's
Based on the average of (50) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
46 out of 50 recommend this product