Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's

ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's

The ASICS® GT-2000™ running shoe is engineered to provide superior comfort and a smooth ride. For mild- to- moderate overpronators over any distance. Breathable, seamless lightweight upper. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Two-layer Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Dynamic DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Full-length Guidance Line is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Wt. 9.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
64 out of 67(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe.

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I am on my feet all day at work on cement and have had a lot of pain in my feet and toes. I had a hard time finding a shoe that would work for me. This is my second pair of this shoe. I like the way this shoe does not cramp my toes. I do not have issues with my feet anymore.
Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes for overpronators

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had multiple pairs of this shoe (just updated versions) and there's a reason why: they're light, squishy, over great stability, and are perfect for putting in my own orthotics.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LR, AR
Great support. I'm an RN, work 12 hour shifts at a hospital. These shoes are great, my back and feet are fine at the end of the day. They're a little more clunky than the gt 2170s, but still a light enough shoe. Order up. I usually wear a 9 1/2, needed these in a 10.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, love the colors.

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Chester, PA
This is my second pair of Asics and I love them. They are comfortable, supportive and true to size. I tried on many pairs of Nikes but none fit as well as these or felt as comfortable. I love this color combination! They will be perfect for the upcoming summer season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
These shoes are very comfortable for gym workouts, running, and walking. This is my second pair and I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Very comfy! I love this pair just like all of my others. Love the vibrant colors of this shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Stop Making These

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eagle, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I originally started out in the GT1000, but switched to the 2000s when they came out at the recommendation of a fellow runner and the shoe store I bought them from. I ran those into the ground and this was my second pair or GT2000s. The support is awesome and after breaking them in, my arches no longer feel like they are falling and I've been able to avoid shin splints after 3 races in 8 months (1/2 marathon; Ragnar Relay; 30k). I get an 8.5 in running shoes but I wear a 7-8 in most other shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ILL
I love the ASICS GT 2000 shoes. They are soooo comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marshfield, WI
Great product - this was a repeat buy of Asics GT 2000 and I wasn't disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking shoe

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love this shoe! I'm on my third pair of this generation of shoe. They work well for my slightly wider than average foot.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love these shoes!!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kinston, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Having a narrow foot is somewhat of a problem when it comes to buying shoes as most of the stores (especially in a small town) do not have narrow shoes. for the past ten years I have been ordering my shoes because that is the only way I can get a narrow shoe.
These shoes are a perfect fit..... the first time I put them on I wore them all day and they felt like they were made for my feet. I usually wear orthodics but they would not fit in these so I did not use them and it worked out great!.... this is my first pair of shoes from Footlocker but it will not be my last!! I am Happy!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The design is fantastic though some minor issues concerning arch support
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable and Very Cute too!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes! Super bright, super fun, super comfortable! No pinching or rubbing during workouts! A++++!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from denver, colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe is comfortable and durable. I like the Duo Max system
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bright! and fun!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Brighter than I thought, but I wanted something completely different, so these work out perfectly! When you see someone with a cast…the material that looks bright pink…kind of reminds me of my sneakers. I’ve never received compliments on sneakers, but now I have…tons!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome sneaker

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dumont, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these sneakers!!! They are so comfortable and are great for running. I usually put a custom insole in my sneakers, but forgot with these and i didnt even notice the difference. The colors make them fun. I get tons of compliments on them at the gym.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes are great

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very comfortable. The are also very stylish and the colors are extremely bright. I would recommend that you know if you have an over or under pronation as this helps to determine the type of shoe you need.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hartford
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like these snickers. They feel comfortable and light.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Feels like I'm running on clouds. Perfect for long-distance runs in the city, where the terrain is almost 100% cement. Fits true to size, and I love the color. Was delivered right on time, too.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 2000 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
walking on concrete 8+ hours a day, these shoes have helped
tremendously !
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>