Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's

The ASICS® GT-1000™ running shoe packs performance, fit and cushioning into a sleek profile. Mild-to-moderate overpronators will enjoy this replacement of the GT-2170™ mile after comfortable mile. Breathable, seamless, lightweight upper. SpEVA® midsole with heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems takes the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. DuoMax® dual-density foam support system on the medial side helps prevent overpronation. Discrete heel unit controls torsional movement between the forefoot and rearfoot and mimics the connective tissue of the foot by returning energy as the foot moves through its stride. Full-length Guidance Line improves gait efficiency. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

relief finally!!!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tuscaloosa, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i suffer from extremely flat feet that has led to plantar faciitis. my job requires standing for 10-12 hours daily which is gruesome. i've tried everything from insoles to wrapping my feet but nothing has helped until now. this shoes fit well. its hard to find a wide shoe for a woman so i had to get one designed for men. they are comfortable from day one and help relieve some of the pain i experience with other shoes. nothing will ever be perfect for my feet(until i have surgery...ugh) but these shoes are definitely a close second. i would recommend them to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for the price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing Asics for some time. They constantly discontinue their styles and so I have to look for another one that is similar to the pair I had before. These are pretty similar in feel to the Gel Phoenix that I was wearing previously. Good shoe - I am as walker, no longer a runner!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe for moderate workouts

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been using the predecessors of this shoe for a number of year and for someone who needs a neutral shoe in a wider width this does the trick. It has allowed me to continue to exercise at a moderate level without spending too much.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics GT 1000--a great shoe!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Did my first 5 mile walk in my new Asics GT 1000 today and they felt great, The cushioning is good and they are really comfortable. I bought the 2E and I feel that they run a little narrow. I'm glad I bought the 2E width or they would have been too narrow. I have always worn D width in shoes before. My next pair of walking shoes will be the Asics GT 1000 again!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe fits perfectly

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Freeland, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would recommend any of those with wide feet that need a comfortable stabile shoe to try these.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good comfortable shoe!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I like the new shoes. They're very comfortable and roomy.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I only wear Asics

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from plattsburgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Hi
I only wear Asics and thoes are my best ever,
thanks
Marc
Pros: lightweight, good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Support

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are a great fit for overpronators. Great cushioning in the heel to lessen impact as well. FYI, the color is highlighter yellow. It looked a lot more muted online....
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wichita,Ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked these shoes because of the color and the brand I have other shoes in the same brand. My wife and I are pleased with the comfort and looks we have gotten a lot of compliments on them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvanie
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is very comfortable and sturdy and I would recommend it to my friends and when it comes time to buy shoes I would get these again
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my fav shoes

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Athens,Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes are comfortable, they support my feet and the bright pink color is great. Thanks footlocker!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Guam
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I purchased this product primarilly due to its lightweight construction and that it is available in larger sizes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GT - 1000 - Men's
Based on the average of (34) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
32 out of 34 recommend this product