Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's

ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's

The ASICS® GT-2000™ running shoe is engineered to provide superior comfort and a smooth ride. For mild- to- moderate overpronators over any distance. Breathable, seamless lightweight upper. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Two-layer Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Dynamic DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Full-length Guidance Line is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Wt. 11.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes for the price!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pappy
from Berkeley
I am a martial artist and need shoes that fit well and these fit my feet with a lot of cushion, which is what I need!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some breaking in...

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
RedNinjaRick
from LA, CA
I purchased these in a wide width for my son who has flat feet. Initially he complained they were a little snug around the top of his foot where the laces are. After repeated use, they seem to breaking in nicely and he doesn't complain anymore about comfort. He wears them all the time now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, but based on only one week of use

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
hoosier
from Fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been a runner for 45 years and currently train at 25 mile per week. I have run in similar Asics shoes for the past 15 years and stick with them because I like the fit and the sole is durable. Some recent arch and toe problems caused me to order the shoes in this review one size wider than usual. The size increase was just what the doctor ordered (the availability of widths is a big plus for Asics). Also I am always concerned about premature wear at the outer heel area ( I pronate) and like to get around 500 miles from a shoe before the sole wears out. Since I bought the shoes only last week, it is impossible to evaluate this aspect. In summary, the shoe is comfortable and I would increase to 5 stars if the shoe eventually meets my 500 mile durability standard.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable right out of the box

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
bergmd7
from Victorville, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing Asics running shoes for many years because every pair that I have ever owned has been a quality shoe and this pair is no different. The variable width sizes makes it easy to get a shoe that fits properly.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and light weight.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
DrBWilson
from Central U.S.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and light weight. Would recommend them to anyone. I have flat feet and they don't bother my low arches.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
scrapbooker
from Blythe, CA
Shoe laces are too short, but that can be remedied fairly easy and they don't seem as wide as my other 2E's...other than that they are a great product! It is hard for me to find size 6's in Men's 2E, so when I do I take advantage of it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcgrimm
from Bryson City NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ready to race in right out of the box.just put in some speed laces.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
runningshoez
from Nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Asics are usually not durable shoes, but this proved differently. This shoe has just 400 miles for me and I am still running in it. This shoe also has maximum comfort. The shoes has a few rips but nothing major. I ran from soft tracks to trails to hill courses all the same with this shoe and it feels perfectly.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wide Sneaker that looks good

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
GymRat2013
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Got this sneaker because it was offered in a Wide and looked ok. I got wide feet. I usually wear a size 10 so I bought a size ten in a wide. When I got the sneaker it was too big so I returned it for a 9 .5 wide now it’s too tight. Maybe I should have gotten a 9.5 in a double wide. Since the stores don’t carry any wide sneakers it gets kind of annoying waiting weeks for another pair so I just went with what I got.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes ever!!!!

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigdawg
from Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Awesome!! Asics make the best shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TallguyJoel
from Menifee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes fit well and give perfect support. I wear these inside and outside of the gym. Overall I’m very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GT-2000 - Men's
Based on the average of (48) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
43 out of 48 recommend this product