Customer Reviews for Nike LeBron X - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike LeBron X - Men's

The Nike LeBron X basketball shoe commemorates the 10th anniversary of LeBron James' partnership with Nike Basketball. Performance synthetic and lightweight mesh upper. Tongue features molded diamond shapes that add comfort and protection. Full innersleeve made of foam backed textile. Signature details facets/diamond story for the tenth anniversary. Visible Zoom™ unit provides low-profile, maximum cushioning with a soft and responsive feel under the entire footbed. Lightweight, Injected Phylon™ midsole provides ultra-lightweight cushioning and comfort. This lightweight IP midsole is nearly one ounce lighter than the traditional Phylon™ midsole (in a men’s size 9). Faceted TPU wing offers lateral support and helps keep the foot over the footbed during quick cuts. Solid rubber outsole gives durability and traction on a variety of surfaces. Modified herringbone pattern enhances multidirectional traction. Window on the outsole lets you see the cushioning technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(232 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 232 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
228 out of 232(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rarely I find kicks I really enjoy like these

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ImDaBaller
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is one of the rare pairs of shoes, that I would be glad to wear every day, all day. And it's one of the few pairs of shoes I wish I can give a 5.5/5 rating. It feels lightweight for its size, runs a little narrow and small, but eventually the big shoes feel great :)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, does not break in quickly
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is one of the best ever

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rivas32
from Freeland pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just an amazing shoes . The quality on the shoes are the best
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoyC23
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love my shoes! There perfect and very comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

these shoes were not well-made. We were surprised

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
NA123
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son showed me that the interior lining looked frayed and torn. We are returning these shoes. We were surprised given that we buy Nikes consistently and have liked their quality.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoCeltics2014
from Ashland, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son will be a freshman in HS this year but is already in size 15s. We have to order all his shoes online since the stores if anything go up to 13s. Was hoping this shoe would be a worthy replacement for his D Rose Adidas that are also great shoes, but starting losing their grip sometimes when he was cutting hard. He says they feel great on his feet and his team mates loved them too. He's about 10 games into them so far and shoes still look new. Would recommend to others for sure!
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really nice

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeBj6
from springfield, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is really nice and vibrant and very comfortable. it runs small though. it also gets dirty very very easily
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Color & Comfortability

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
KourtB
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love these shoes! Not only does the awesome color stand out they are beyond comfortable too.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lebrons

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerheadFromMD
from Annapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got a huge room of shoes and I am crazy for lebrons. They are great to play in or just rock. Copped the MVPs and they are sick.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cushion/comfort, low ventilation

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
fromthwack
from British Columbia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an awesome shoe. The 360 zoom works fantastically and the dynamic flywire holds your foot in place securely. I have just a few quibbles with this shoe that concern me a bit.
I'm a skinny guy (6'2 160) and the zoom airbag doesn't seem to respond much to my steps when walking. When jumping or running I can feel it compress, but while walking it feels very firm.
The traction has failed me on a couple occasions, one instance being when I ran to save a ball in the corner and planted my front foot, which then slipped and made me buckle. Even when wiping, the traction is average at best.
Finally, i can't seem to get the shoe to tighten comfortably without causing some numbness in the foot, it's clear that it was made for someone with bigger/thicker feet than myself.
Now for the positives. The support is great, your foot really gets locked in. Even when cutting or moving side to side, you feel secure. The flywire plays a huge role in this I believe, as your foot feels wrapped by the shoe.
As mentioned previously, the 360 zoom is superb for jumping and running, it's just not responsive enough for a light guy such as myself when walking.
The tongue is comfortable, and the shoes look great.
All in all the Lebron X's are a fantastic shoe, I just wish that the zoom's psi was slightly reduced and a more pliable rubber was used for the traction pattern. i do recommend this shoe, but keep in mind that it fits very tight in the midfoot area.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor traction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
titietoo
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice sneakers, very comfortable and beautiful color way. The shoe fits small, so you might want to get a size 11 if you wear a size 10.5
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe meets two needs for me

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vincedavis6
from Tulsa, ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
1. It is one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I've owned a lot of shoes and these are so comfy.
2. The look of them are so unique. People that aren't familiar ask me if they are a custom. They are definitely a head turner. Never got so many compliments on any shoes like these and the kdv Christmas. Keep it going Nike! Didn't mark good traction or ankle support bc I don't hoop in then
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe with a unique cw

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrmike929
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Lebron X Pure Platinum or Re-entry as it was called closer to release date. It's a good shoe with a nice color way. Only wish the colors were iridescent, that would have put this shoe on a totally different level. As is though this is still a great shoe.
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
sneakerbuddy
from hagerstown md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I buy these for my grandson....he loves Foot locker.. Sometimes it is hard to get through on line for certain sneakers ...but all in all it is worth it great sneakers
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are great for basketball

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneakerology24
from Howell Nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They are a freat birthday present or just frona pair of basketball shoes and awsome to wear just casuall wear and are perfect for basketball they dont crese at all and perfect i recomend these shoes to sneaker heads and basketball players
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the better Lebron X's

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deadstockempire
from Cranston, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Lebron x are one of the most comfortable sneakers I've tried, the fly wire technology is top notch and the colorway is perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Springfield, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoe, very comfortable, amazing colors/designs!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe looks awesome in person!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
PilotSneakerhead
from Biloxi, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I waited for this CW for awhile and I was not disappointed. This was my 3rd pair of Xs and Iabsolutely love them. The upper is crazy with the platinum base and multicolor print. The turquoise sole compliments the rest of the shoe. If you're looking for a Lebron X with some character this is the shoe for you. Do yourself a favor and pick this one up if you can.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yea

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
witness
from delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love when the Bron James come out with it tight sneaker with nice colorsthe shoes are comfortable you can wear anywhere
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Qcoolbreeze
from St.louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Happy I made the decision to pick up this sneaker, really Impressive detailing. Exactly what I wanted as far as artistic, comfortable shoe.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These sneaks are worth the money.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jay14
from Bowie, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This site has great sneaks, but they're hard to get, so wake up early!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>