Customer Reviews for Nike LeBron X - Men's

Nike LeBron X - Men's

The Nike LeBron X basketball shoe commemorates the 10th anniversary of LeBron James' partnership with Nike Basketball. Performance synthetic and lightweight mesh upper. Tongue features molded diamond shapes that add comfort and protection. Full innersleeve made of foam backed textile. Signature details facets/diamond story for the tenth anniversary. Visible Zoom™ unit provides low-profile, maximum cushioning with a soft and responsive feel under the entire footbed. Lightweight, Injected Phylon™ midsole provides ultra-lightweight cushioning and comfort. This lightweight IP midsole is nearly one ounce lighter than the traditional Phylon™ midsole (in a men’s size 9). Faceted TPU wing offers lateral support and helps keep the foot over the footbed during quick cuts. Solid rubber outsole gives durability and traction on a variety of surfaces. Modified herringbone pattern enhances multidirectional traction. Window on the outsole lets you see the cushioning technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(232 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 232 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
228 out of 232(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable lebron shoe ever!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spencer, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This shoe has three key technologies from nike. I think that it's about time they put them together and why not on lebron's shoes. The airmax 360 sole is outstandingly comfortable. The dynamic fly wire makes the whole length of the shoe feel secure. The hyper fuse upper lightens the shoe to wear it feels as if your wearing a mesh training shoe. All three benefit the shoe for not only the MVP lebron James, but for the everyday rec center player. Definitely a 5 STAR shoe in my book.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 out of X

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rockford, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
A simply amazing shoe! Comfort and style is on point! This was a first buy as far as a lebron shoe, cant wait until my next buy!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and great colors

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Very comfortable color and midsole stand out
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love my shoes! There perfect and very comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes look great and they feel great. They make you feel like your walking on air. Also great ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: no cons
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cushion/comfort, low ventilation

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from British Columbia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an awesome shoe. The 360 zoom works fantastically and the dynamic flywire holds your foot in place securely. I have just a few quibbles with this shoe that concern me a bit.
I'm a skinny guy (6'2 160) and the zoom airbag doesn't seem to respond much to my steps when walking. When jumping or running I can feel it compress, but while walking it feels very firm.
The traction has failed me on a couple occasions, one instance being when I ran to save a ball in the corner and planted my front foot, which then slipped and made me buckle. Even when wiping, the traction is average at best.
Finally, i can't seem to get the shoe to tighten comfortably without causing some numbness in the foot, it's clear that it was made for someone with bigger/thicker feet than myself.
Now for the positives. The support is great, your foot really gets locked in. Even when cutting or moving side to side, you feel secure. The flywire plays a huge role in this I believe, as your foot feels wrapped by the shoe.
As mentioned previously, the 360 zoom is superb for jumping and running, it's just not responsive enough for a light guy such as myself when walking.
The tongue is comfortable, and the shoes look great.
All in all the Lebron X's are a fantastic shoe, I just wish that the zoom's psi was slightly reduced and a more pliable rubber was used for the traction pattern. i do recommend this shoe, but keep in mind that it fits very tight in the midfoot area.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor traction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely one of the most comfortable shoes made

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a big dude, and I wear a size 14. I was worried about ordering my true size after reading some reviews, but once I got the shoe and tried it on it fits so good, my feet have a wiggle room and feels like I'm floating on air. So I would stick true to size their super nice. The lebron X's are definitely one of the best basketball shoes out there. I have plenty of Jordan's and the lebrons are honestly one day going to be retro must haves, so get them now.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe Great Colorway

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Footlocker.com didnt have my size(15) Online, but at the HoH in Vegas, I managed to get my size in this colorway. Amazing colorway bright and bold colors that catch peoples eyes and a super comfortable shoe. Good lock down and snug yet not tight to the point of pain.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from greenbelt, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice sneakers, very comfortable and beautiful color way. The shoe fits small, so you might want to get a size 11 if you wear a size 10.5
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Bron Bron's X

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Cannot tell you how many compliments I've gotten on these savage kicks. They're just FIRE!!!!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, looks beautiful
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe fit true to size . Felt great on foot, and I plan on purchasing other pairs during the year .
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Look even better than the picture.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rarely I find kicks I really enjoy like these

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is one of the rare pairs of shoes, that I would be glad to wear every day, all day. And it's one of the few pairs of shoes I wish I can give a 5.5/5 rating. It feels lightweight for its size, runs a little narrow and small, but eventually the big shoes feel great :)
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, does not break in quickly
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent purchase

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Evansville, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skipping the 9's entirely, this shoe feels a lot like my 8 V2's. They are comfy, easy to keep clean, and don't crease due to being made out of synthetic material. The only complaint I have is that my size 13's feel more like a 12.5 so keep that in mind before you buy. I'd recommend trying on a pair in store before ordering online.
Pros: doesn't crease, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe not only looks great but feels great as well. Anyone looking for a fashionable shoe to chill in or a serious ball player looking for top of the line basketball shoes, this shoe fits perfect!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great colors,comfortable

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston.MA
i had the 9s and i loved them i bought the 10s for my birthday and they are amazing their really comfortable they dont crease too because of the material they are a perchase you wont regret
Pros: doesn't crease, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was used for casual wear and they were very comfortable. My feet felt really snug, and the shoes appears and functions as a very durable shoe. Colors are flashy, but I like it!!!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son like this pair of shoes.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
He is happy with the design, color and everything. The price is a little bit expensive but still He love it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Lebron X's

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The most comfortable shoe and I get a lot of compliments on the colors.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LeBron X - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! The colour way is amazing!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Belize
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The picture on here does not do this product justice. If you buy this you wont be mad, I love it more everytime I look at it
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, compliments
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>