Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield running shoe blends the strengthening and injury prevention benefits of barefoot running with the winter protection of Shield. DWR treated, tight weave mesh upper with highly reflective overlays provides protection and comfort in any conditions. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Wt. 8.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small to size

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have ran twice in these shoes and have experienced sore toes and feet for hours after run. I am normally a true 9 1/2, but bought a size 10 due to the fact they run really small. I was debating getting a 10 1/2, but opted not being that its a full size bigger than my normal shoe size. I'm really hoping they stretch out because I've heard great things about the shoe! I bought them due to the fact they're light and easy to pack as I'm always traveling and they stay in my travel bag. I hope they live up to the hype....
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight & comfortable

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is so comfortable it's a replacement for an older pair of Nike Free, which means the shoe is so good it's worth a repeat.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Too small although i selected a perfect size but the shoes turns out are quite squishy
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Mi.
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shoe, not sure how they will handle marathon mileage. The shield is awesome, deep puddles and dry feet=nice.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Overall Shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, Sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fit exactly to size. Extremely comfortable. Only takes one day to break them in. Shipping was excellent. A must order!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very happy with the shoes purchased. Thanks for such great delivery times!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike shoe that I purchased is very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe. runs small, not true to size.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good shoe. runs small, not true to size.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Alamos, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like these excellent shoes, thanks!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely light

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great to workout with........
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Run+ 3 Shield - Men's
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product