Customer Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Penny V - Men's

After over a decade the latest edition of the Penny shoe legacy - the Nike Air Penny V. This new-age, on-court-inspired style is crafted out of a durable mix of leather and mesh materials for a secure fit. Below the basketball-inspired upper construction is a cushioning midsole with a visible Air Max heel unit and translucent rubber outsole for comfort and traction. To finish off this fresh pair is the 1Cent heel logo and pull tab for the perfect mix of past meets present. Wt. 14.1. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 186 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
177 out of 186(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, light, great traction, solid

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakland,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I got tired of Jordan brand
Been looking at these and respect Penny's game.
The camo is nice touch with the high gloss sole super clean!
If you to are looking for "something else" peep the Penny's!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product has amazing color very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the penny's

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I got the cloaks and I do not regret buying them at all even though the price was high, these shoes are worth all the money I paid for them.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I recommend these Great shoes.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is super stylish

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Oh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Penny V is a great shoe, and it has great colorways. It is super stylish and is really comfortable and has great grip. I would recommend this product 100%
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Franklin,Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If you are in doubt about buying this shoe because of the price pull the trigger! This is the best shoe I've ever worn it looks great and my feet feel great, the amount of times I've heard those shoes are dope is uncountable. But these shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size matters

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elizabeth, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoes are extremely nice , they are very comfortable IF you tie it right , blah blah blah. I was a fool and didn't know these run small and ordered a size above and it's still a sorta tight. Everything else is fine
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes 10/10

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Absolutely great shoes definately get a pair, but if you have a wide foot go a half size bigger to fit comfortably.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not to play!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manorville ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Narrow sneaker so dont be scared to get half size bigger, no great ankle support, so if you want to play basketball in these there are better options. Other then that. Hot color! Hot shoe!
Pros: good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson loves these shoes.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, SD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for my Grandson and had them sent to his home in Wisconsin. The web site was easy to get around on. The choices of shoes met his needs. He got the shoes a few days after the purchase. Again thanks. My Grandson is growing and I want to give him good shoes so his feet and legs are taken care of. The shoes are a "good buy" for the quality of product and price. He also likes the camo.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique Look and Comfortable

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Short Hills, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a terrific shoe, I couldn't wait until I received it via mail order. Once I got it, people have complimented me on the coolness and uniqueness of the shoe. I am happy with the purchase, and have been wearing it for the past week.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Okinawa
This shoe is really comfortable all in all. The materials seem very durable and are able to flex and form to ur foot. The paint is well placed
And isnisn't smeared like I have seen on many shoes that have faded schemes. Footlocker! Can u please start double boxing ur shoes.my box was totally crushed . Ty!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual or On-Court

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These look great especially on court. Definitely an underrated shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love my shoes.... Great buy
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The product the i bought was great and i look forward to buying more shoes from footlocker.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES!!!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis Tenn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of the most comfortable shoes in my collection! Plus very stylish! Go Tigers!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the sole

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the only problem i have at all w this pair is that i received them w one of the soles already yellowed slightly, must have been a display shoe. Wish i could have exchanged them but they were gone already.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just excellent

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
nothing bad about this shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle beach sc
Good looking shoe, Limited Edition so definatly gonna be worth something for sneakerheads, and easy to keep clean
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfort

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sanford,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great comfort. Feels great
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>