Customer Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's

Nike Air Penny V - Men's

After over a decade the latest edition of the Penny shoe legacy - the Nike Air Penny V. This new-age, on-court-inspired style is crafted out of a durable mix of leather and mesh materials for a secure fit. Below the basketball-inspired upper construction is a cushioning midsole with a visible Air Max heel unit and translucent rubber outsole for comfort and traction. To finish off this fresh pair is the 1Cent heel logo and pull tab for the perfect mix of past meets present. Wt. 14.1. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
170 out of 176(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson loves these shoes.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
jozi
from Watertown, SD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for my Grandson and had them sent to his home in Wisconsin. The web site was easy to get around on. The choices of shoes met his needs. He got the shoes a few days after the purchase. Again thanks. My Grandson is growing and I want to give him good shoes so his feet and legs are taken care of. The shoes are a "good buy" for the quality of product and price. He also likes the camo.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just excellent

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
jordanjr23
from los angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
nothing bad about this shoe
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zluvskicks
from linden nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
True to size. Great quality for the price
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the sole

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
pennywise
from IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the only problem i have at all w this pair is that i received them w one of the soles already yellowed slightly, must have been a display shoe. Wish i could have exchanged them but they were gone already.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SneakerSeeker
from Lothian, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
comfty and very cool! Love to wear them every where I go!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run A Little Small

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
REESE00
from Augusta,Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I would purchase a half size bigger unless you have a narrow foot
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfort

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pulmonz
from Sanford,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great comfort. Feels great
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely pleased with my product i purchased

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Q2ptoh
from Naples,Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cool sneaks love these shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cotty843
from Myrtle beach sc
Good looking shoe, Limited Edition so definatly gonna be worth something for sneakerheads, and easy to keep clean
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoolKidRyan
from Ofallon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes. Definitely helps that I got them cheaper than what they are in the store. Very light, comfortable and I have a wide foot. Make sure whatever size you wear if you have a wide foot, BUY A SIZE UP. Dope sneakers but they definitely run narrow.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size matters

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Momobreh
from Elizabeth, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The shoes are extremely nice , they are very comfortable IF you tie it right , blah blah blah. I was a fool and didn't know these run small and ordered a size above and it's still a sorta tight. Everything else is fine
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tatiilovesnike
from Brooklyn ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This product has amazing color very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, light, great traction, solid

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Originalzig
from Oakland,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I got tired of Jordan brand
Been looking at these and respect Penny's game.
The camo is nice touch with the high gloss sole super clean!
If you to are looking for "something else" peep the Penny's!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great basketball shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
fabmoney
from san antonio, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe has really good grip and is comfortable to wear!! check this shoe out!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Penny Highlighter

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
jhubb80
from jacksonville, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love this shoe. It is comfortable and the color way is dope. Even the bottom of the shoe is cool.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
BYoung
from Franklin,Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If you are in doubt about buying this shoe because of the price pull the trigger! This is the best shoe I've ever worn it looks great and my feet feel great, the amount of times I've heard those shoes are dope is uncountable. But these shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvlikesPenn
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My husband loves his new pair of shoes that I gave him for Christmas!
He's been a big fan of Penn. He said the shoes is comfy to wear on his basketball game. Nice package box!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great colors

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
luv4Nike
from Glen Burnie, Md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The product got here fast and my son loves the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
june12
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchase for my son, he loves it.
Would recommend to a friend.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball shoes.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrevMass
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Their better basketball shoes than LeBron's, Kobe's, and KD's.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>