Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's

The Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield training shoe is for the multi-sport athlete who's looking for a Nike Free training shoe that delivers comfort and support on the hardwood, grass or pavement. Durable ripstop upper features a DWR coating to provide water resistance that helps keep your foot dry while maintaining breathability. Cushlon midsole within a firmer Phylon™ carrier delivers plush, resilient cushioning with a supportive feel. Nike Free-inspired flex grooves for great flexibility and articulation. Wt. 13.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Product is different than pictured. The walnut color is a very dark army green accent that is nowhere on the shoe in photo. If the shoe were the color pictured it would have been perfect. The color is the only problem.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great overall shoe, very comfortable

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sayreville,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I think nike had the idea to make the perfect shoe for all purposes and situations and I think they did just that with the nike free shield 7.0. These shoes are great for both walking and running, great traction on the soles, you could even play basketball in these shoes.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Trainer

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wanted a shoe with a little more ankle support than a regular running shoe. This is exactly what I needed. Fits good. A little snug, but they dont offer wide sizes. I usually buy EE. Very comfortable as far as cushion. nice and stable in the gym.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bought another pair of Nike cross trainer mids

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Okc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The same time as these and the other pair fit better than the 7.0 very narrow shoe
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, very narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 7.0 Shield - Men's
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product