Customer Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's

Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's

You've cheered for your favorite team on game days and pretended to be them in your driveway. Now it's time to look like them in the Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts. The only difference between these shorts and those your favorite players wear on the court is that these have pockets, which is a great bonus, because on top of getting the authentic on-court feel and style, you have storage for your keys, phone, or lucky rabbits’ foot. (Warning: Storing a lucky rabbits’ foot in these shorts is not proven to help your team win.) A team logo and team-specific graphic design make it clear who you're rooting for. And when you're focused on the game, Dri-FIT® technology pulls sweat off your skin, keeping you cool and dry when things heat up. An elastic, drawcord waist provides a secure fit, which is great for keeping your shorts up as your team takes down their biggest rival. To round out this style, a Swoosh design trademark on the front shows you’re a fan of the Nike team as well. Dri-FIT® 86% recycled polyester/14% spandex taffeta. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.919 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shorts are always wrinkled

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee
I bought these shorts for my son's birthday because he is a big fan of Duke Coach K. However, we were both disappointed in the quality of the Duke basketball shorts, especially at the high price charged for them. The shorts arrived wrinkled, and after washing on delicate and air-drying, they are still very wrinkled. I have purchased several other pairs of similar basketball shorts for my son and have never had issues with the quality of the material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Read the description....

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
...and it clearly states... "Please note: these shorts contain pockets (only difference to on-court style)."
you really can't complain if you don't read the description!
i for one love that these have pockets. they are great to take to the gym and i can do my walking/running and keep simple items in with me. (on me). i can even keep my iphone in them because of the deep pockets. they are really comfortable, long and look just like they do (fit, style, etc..) on the tube. the problem. the stitching is already coming off the waist line and i've owned them for a month. kind of a bummer b/c i like them so much.
**to sum it up. these are great shorts to wear around and support your university. not necessarily to hit the court if pockets, or your lack of skills, keep you out of the game!**
go bucks!
Pros: comfortable, long, pockets, great design, ann arbor wears adidas.
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Great shorts. They are a little long but better long than short. Durable, lightweight, comfortable.
They also have pockets which are completely unnoticeable. These are a great addition to make the shorts both look good and functional for those who use them to workout or have a set of headphones while shooting around. Huge props to whoever thought it would be a good idea to add the pockets.
Great Product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shorts.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from baltimore Maryland
Product is great and looks amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the basketball shorts!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Groton
It's the 3rd pair of shorts from this site that we've purchased and my son loves them. The quality is very good, they are extremely durable and put up with a lot of abuse on the court.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shorts. Matches any dark-colored jersey

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NZ
Very cool shorts. Matching any dark-colored jersey with them is not a problem. They easily get dirty though but are amazingly easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels cool

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
Looks sleek, long shorts, feels a little tight tho
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Bend, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This item was advertised. A lot higher quality then the cheaper version including the stitched logo.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOL SHORTS!!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, Ne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They fit perfect,,im 6ft and the large fit really good.......
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike College Authentic On Court Shorts - Men's
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
19 out of 28 recommend this product