Customer Reviews for Reebok Answer IV - Men's

Reebok Answer IV - Men's

The Reebok Answer IV basketball shoe features a mid-cut design with a leather upper that provides superior comfort, support, and long-lasting wear. Lace up front with a unique zip up closure system and a heel pull tab. Full-length DMX Foam cushioning technology. Rubber outsole 3D Ultralite bottom which is lightweight. Iverson's mantra "Only the Strong Survive" is engraved into the outsole. A black and white imprint of his face is encircled at the heel.. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not true to size

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Millville, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Why do people think it's true to size I have a size ten and it's like a size 11
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes were better than I thought they would be.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canton,OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes got here when they said they would be and was an quick and easy process. I was a little disappointed in the condition of the shoes box but everything else was great! Definitely will be ordering again!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Performance Shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tracy, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been using the Question to play basketball, but decided to try these. For me it ran about a half size big and a little bit uncomfortable. I had to use a sofsole gel. Overall I'm pleased with these shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, durable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of the most attractive cw's

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the women in my life loved this shoe as well, a couple of them would like to purchase the shoes in their size, or are trying to talk me into buying a pair for them...LOL
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic shoe. Going to sit in the box for Several Years and maybe get worn one day. Not now, But maybe one day.
Pros: stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chatham, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my teen son who says they are the best shoes he has ever had. He also says he feels faster and that he can jump higher for basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, iverson
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vintage AI's

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ATL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Very Stylish shoe. Traditonally, any Reebok runs slighty larger than Nike or Jordan. I wear a 11.5 in Nike and Jordan Brand, but in Reebok i have to get a size 11. Use this information when buying.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WHATS THE QUESTION HERE IS THE ANSWER.

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THIS SHOE IS A MUST HAVE ITS THE ANSWER.FOR EVERYONE DOUBTED REEBOK.WELLL HERE MY FRIENDS IS DA ANSWER NSED.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, i had to get a size bigger my feet are wide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sainaw, MI
They are comfortable to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new bedford mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The sneakers were great. Feel great and look awesome
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THESE ARE NOT LIKE THE ORIGINALS

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownsburg, IN
The red and grey and black and grey pair have the bulldog insole, but none of the Answer IV retros have the Reebok Performance Shockpad insole, and NONE have the original DMX cushioning. They've put some type of DMX Foam stuff in them, which feels like hard cardboard.
If you have any sentimental value towards this shoe, do yourself a favor and skip out paying for these full price. You will be sorely disappointed, and this is the 2nd time Reebok has done this with the Answer IV. I, as a huge Iverson/Reebok fan, will not support them again until they start putting the real technology in the shoe and not "DMX Foam" cardboard....
Pros: cool colors, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This show is good for the price

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is comfortable and warm nut it does run small
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs small, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really comfortable and light. I expected them to be a lot heavier than they are. They look really good. Totally worth the money! Only bad thing is they crease extremely quickly and they fit small, I recommend getting half a size bigger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: runs small, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite A.I sneakers

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The reebok answer 4 is a great sneaker which features DMX foam and its a dense foam and it takes some time for it to break in.Traction on the shoe is decent and it forces you to play on your feet a lot which shows that it is a guard shoe. The lockdown and fit is great there are no slippage. The only problem with the shoe is that there are no ventilation once you zip it up but if you don't zip the sneaker there is a little ventilation. All in all its a great shoe and I recommend it to anybody.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
AI is my favorite player, so I had to get these. They're extremely comfortable and cool to look at. You can either lace the whole thing up, including the zipper, or you can chill back leave the zipper unzipped. Either way, this is a fantastic shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Van City, BC
Great quality, True to size and just a good looking shoe. Nothing to complain about or be confused about. Sizing is normal and there's no need to go up or down half sizes like some people suggest. A lot lighter than it looks also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe box

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My shoe box was all torn and ripped up.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son loves them, it was a bday gift and he enjoys every moment.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Nice looking, comfortable, good support and retro styling. Shipping was fast although the box holding the shoes on the inside was trashed.
Pros: style, support, comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Answer IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product Received in Good Condition

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I received the product in good condition and packaging.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>