Customer Reviews for Nike Flight One - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Flight One - Men's

You could spend your penny the hard way-picking flash over substance-or get your money's worth both on and off the court in a pair of these retro-inspired Nike Air Flight 1 basketball shoes. Durable full-grain leather upper with high-density Phylon™ ankle support pads provides added lightweight stability. Padded collar and tongue adds enhanced comfort. Flight One heel pull tab offers easy on and off. Breathable mesh lining and a cushioned insole deliver extra comfort and impact protection. Ghillie lacing closure gives a secure, lockdown fit. Ultralightweight and aerodynamic full-length Phylon™ midsole for shock absorption. Thermoplastic midfoot shank enhances support and midfoot integrity. Solid rubber outsole brings optimum traction. Forefoot flex grooves for added flexibility. Wt. 13.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
65 out of 66(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Flight One - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike air flight 1

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
The Nike air flight 1 is a great shoe for basketball and to be outside. Its stylish, comfortable and a classic sneaker by a great player. It supports my ankle very good and it has great heel protection for shock absortion.
Pros: very comfortable, nice colors, good ankle support, nice heel support, good traction
Cons: gets dirty a little fast, creases
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got the black one but i shouldv'e waited a little longer for the game royal/white ones. But overall, these are pretty stylish & comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great winter kick to have.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe was comfortable from the time I put it on. I am first time penny wearer so I did not know what to expect. The shoe exactly what I hoped for. I now have the Orlando flight ones as well. I'm going to try and play one and see how they feel. Overall a good shoe.
Pros: stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Quality

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wayne, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe was in bad condition when I recieved it. It was scratched, chipping, and the materials felt cheap. It's sad because I really like the style of shoe.
Pros: stylish
Cons: creases easily, non-durable, cracked and chipped
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Morrow, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I love this shoe and the history behind it. Big Penny fan so I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glen Allen VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son was very pleased with the style and he says they are very comfortable!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Retro Style!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hanover, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Flight 1 is great! They look sick with the pods on the side, the white accents, and of course the #1 tab. The materials are high quality. The nubuck has that new fresh smell and the air inside the sole really absorbs impact. The fit is amazing and the inside is plush and comfortable. My only problem with it is cleaning. The black nubuck gets scuffed and dusty. Creasing is a minor problem (be careful putting them on). I get compliments every time I wear these though! Overall the Flight 1 is a great 90s hoop sneaker.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retro Dope Classic

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Simple colorway that does the job great, very reasonable price, very comfortable and great overall basketball shoes. Besides that these are just retro dope funky classic, I mean these are Penny's 1st shoe, wore in his only finals and against MJ with MJ rockin them at the same time. What more you want. Living that 95' and life's great with these on.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good stuff

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from here
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
it rocks so hard cant even believe that these are LeBron 11's. cant believe he came out with another shoe already
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great and i enjoy wearing it.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Plymotuh , Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The service at footlocker is superb and efficient. The product arrived safely at my house. The product is durable, comfortable and stylish.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from YONKERS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
VERY HAPPY WITH THE SNEAKERS VERY NICE COLORS
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME SNEAKER, FEELS GREAT, LOOKS GREAT

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from poughkeepsie, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would strongly recommend the sneaker because they feel great and look good. They break in easy....true in size....
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Sizing is correct, quality is good, looks even better than in the display photos
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe to play in

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a strong lightweight shoe with great traction. Does take some time to break in.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Detail

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Of all the hype the galaxy foamposites caused, these shoes were the best ones to get. the detail is amazing and it's a new colorway for a classic sneaker.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great retro of a awesome shoe

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from 0xnard, ca
im 29 so i had this model as a kid, great shoe to jus wear or pay ball in.....super comfortable and light weight!
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beaver Falls, PA
These were just like I remembered! Comfortable and stylish on and off the court!
Pros: comfort, traction, durability
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely shoe

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale,ca
Great shoe really comfortable stick to your regular size
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love them, there very stylish.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Flight One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking and comfy!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Lorenzo, CA
My husband loved them! They looked nice and he said they were very comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>