Customer Reviews for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's

Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's

The DMX Max Mania walking shoe features DMX Max, Reebok's engineered cushioning system that moves air from heel to toe as you walk for “cloud-like” comfort. Leather/mesh upper for added comfort, support and breathability. DMX Max technology for maximum volume cushioning. Transition bridge for optimal heel-to-toe transition. Beveled heel construction for an enhanced walking stride. Forefoot flex grooves for flexibility. DMX Max Technology for maximum volume cushioning. DMX Shear vertical and horizontal cushioning system for reduced heel stress and impact. Wt. 13.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
91 out of 105(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mistergene
from miami fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very good just what i expected
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RAMbunctious
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have features I was seeking. They are sturdy and very comfortable. As a football coach, I spend many hours standing on a hard field. The DMX cushioning system is great! The reason I didn't go with 5 stars is because these shoes, while really comfortable, are not very attractive to look at. Too much black and not enough contrasting trim.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
genfer68
from VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband likes his new shoes that I bought him for Christmas. He says they are very comfortable, and he likes how they look.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The absolutely best sneaker available...ANYWHERE!!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rocketboy
from Florida - Space Coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've tried a multiple collection of high quality sneakers over many years; YOU know the brands that I'm alluding to right now. YOU fill in the blanks!!
I have consistently over the last 10 - 15 years come back to REEBOK, DMX walking/training sneaker. Their patent air-cushion sole design allowing air to flow back and forth between heel and toe - as your walking - is revolutionary, can not be duplicated and gives you a cushion of air every time you step!!
I'll nev er, ever buy any other sneaker than my "tried 'n true" sneaker ever.....REEBOK DMX. Get a pair and enjoy!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable sneaker I buy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
StevieV
from Travelers Rest, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This DMX Max is one of the most comfortable sneaker you can buy.
You can take it brand new out of the box and wear it all day without any foot discomfort.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value for money

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
badow
from barbados
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchasing, tracking the postage and final delivery were first class. Thanks for the opportunity to pay via PayPal.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
SouthernFriedJerseyGirl
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased this for my husband. He likes the cushioning and wears it for walking the track as well as casual wear. He thinks the earlier version was like "walking on a cloud" and this one isn't quite as soft, but he still wouldn't trade it for any other sneaker. In fact, we ordered 5 pairs so he's covered in case it becomes discontinued.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cushioning!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
threedeweys
from Vancouver, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had my first pair of Reebok DMX Max a few years ago and they were great for my heel pain and achilles tendonitis. I tried Nike and Saucony and others but none are anywhere near as good for my feet as these Reeboks. At work I stand on concrete floors for 6 or 7 hours and my feet are much more comfortable at the end of the day in these shoes. I use them mostly for work.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
fordescape
from Moline, Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased the womens vesion and was very pleased. I purchased the mens version for my husbands birthday. He really liked them. Good support both in front and in the heel. The fit was good.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

wish they didn't make changes

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDOG1
from fayetteville AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I got the "first generation" of this shoe and absolutely loved it. The air cushion was brilliant, so good on the heels. I don't know what changes were made exactly but the new version of the DMX MAX is not as comfortable. I hope they go back to whatever they had before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
lali
from Reno
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome tennis shoe. Very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !!!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andi516
from Fargo
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these shoes for a friend who could not find the original DMX .. He is so happy I was able to find theses and tells me thank you every day from his FEET!!! I am currently looking to find a fashionable women's pair for myself. They are apparently THAT good...
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
retired
from near Syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This is my second pair and fit great and feel just like my old ones except much cleaner.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reebok DMX Max Mania - Men's
Based on the average of (93) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
79 out of 92 recommend this product