Customer Reviews for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's

The Under Armour Micro G Torch basketball shoe lights the way for on-court performance. Extremely lightweight, minimally-lined synthetic upper with laser etched perforations offers superior breathability, and is molded to boost lateral and medial support. Breathable mesh tongue adds ventilation to keep you cool. The full-length OrthoLite® sockliner provides comfortable support. The full-length midsole is constructed of external Micro G® foam to add innovative cushioning benefits, while the midfoot TPU shank gives torsional rigidity and lateral stability. This shoe also features a full-length, one-piece rubber outsole with multidirectional traction pattern for exceptional lateral and linear movement. Reflective tongue, eyestay and heel UA logo brings UA’s "Team Reflectivity" concept to the courts so you can shine brightest when the spotlight is on you. Wt. 13.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
50 out of 57(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Review 1 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality shoe, great for basketball.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe breathes well so it is good for basketball and has good traction for guards to make cuts and quick moves. Most of the colorways look nice, especially the orange/black. Sometimes the sole comes detached from the bottom of the shoe during a game, which is a little uncomfortable but is an overall good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best foam on the planet.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Micro G is the best foam cushioning material on the market right now. It is unbelievably comfortable, even, and responsive. I would put it above Lunarlon, Cushlon, EVA, or any other company's foam. today. It's amazing.
The fit is also great. It really hugs your foot all around. The interesting traction pattern works surprisingly very well. The only thing that needs a little improvement could be support around the upper. There aren't really any rigid structures or heel cups so your support is coming from the fit and upper material alone. This is only a minor issue, however.
These shoes feel flat out great to play in. Under Armour is making some great stuff these days. Try them out.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes ran one size smaller

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I had purchase these to wear my suit. the fit was good but I notice that they ran small so purchase a size biger that narmal and you wont regret it..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light trainers with good ankle protection.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northampton, UK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Very good for lightweight pointguards and shooting guards. Very comfortable and light shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe but ripped on me

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tilden, NE
Liked the shoe but the front of them started peeling right away and the stitching in the front ripped which has never hapened to me
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son likes the shoe. Its comfortable, and fits well.
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Shoe. But Color Peeling.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Murphy NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved this shoe it has great feel and support. It also realy stands out on the court ( mine are bright Yellow in a 10.5 ). I only wear them for JV inside Basketball. Played 4 games of the season so far and the color yellow is pealing off the top of the shoe. I take good care of my shoes and this makes me unhappy as it takes away form the great looks of the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BASKETBALL SHOE EVER!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NEW YORK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have had many basketball shoes in my collection. I turn to these shoes every time i play ball. i have these in three different colors. I LOVE THESE SHOES. BY FAR THE BEST BASKETBALL SHOE TO DATE!!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has style great grip,weight, comfort!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It has probably the best grip out of any shoe i have! Most comfortable court shoes ive ever worn! Everyone wants these shoes in the La Clippers colorway
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, feels uncomfortable around ankle so i wear a brace
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great court feeling

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from some where on planet earth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
breaks in easy out of the box nice color i got the purple black overall great quality good ankle support
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and supportive.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Liverpool NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Had to go with 1.5x in size to fit ankle supports but they are lightweight and very cushioned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves this shoe and it's now the team shoe for his high school team. (Comfort and Protection)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and fit

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter's basketball teammates loved this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson wanted these for his birthday.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My grandson liked these shoes very much.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the style, colors and how they fit
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, poor traction
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Under Armour Micro G Torch - Men's
Based on the average of (42) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
36 out of 42 recommend this product