Customer Reviews for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's

adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's

The iconic adidas Top Ten 2000 is back. This time with elastic 3-Stripes® details, luxurious materials on the upper and a molded outsole to keep you closer to the ground. It features a durable full-grain leather upper, soft textile liner for comfort, injected EVA midsole for long-term, lightweight cushioning and a non-marking rubber outsole for traction on the courts and the streets. Wt. 15.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
57 out of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light weight, looks nice, great performance

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
louiezzz
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i am quite old school, i don't like new adidas basketball shoes style. This kick here is a retro of yr 2000. they are light weight, nice looking and they give great performance. more importantly, they are cheap. You can't go wrong with this. They are not breathable, but if you wear them in ball game, that doesn't matter. They are easy to catch dirt, but super easy to clean. Just use cloth to wipe off. sz wise they run smaller. I should go 9-9.5 but I have to go 10 for these.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs small, creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CobraNotNice
from Pittsburgh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This Shoe is a very unique shoe. I play high school ball and these are the bomb!!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: heavy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A sleek retro shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crideout12
from Boise, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
color way that goes with anything, a steal at the price listed. would not use for basketball due to bulky-ness and no breathability.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Penny
from Manila,Phils
definitely one of my favorite shoes, highly recommended to everyone!
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cale
from LI NY
I purchased this product for:myself
Outstanding sneaker great value
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the shoe!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kwanny12
from Berrien Springs, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes is brighter than you think it looks on the Internet. Be prepare to face criticisms of how bright it is. I love the feel of it and the grip of the bottom of the sneakers. Nice way of placing the CHI logo inside the sneakers
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely comfortable

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
porkchop203
from norwalk, ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers have great grip for playing basketball and theyre extremely comfortable. I would recommend them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wayyyyyyy CUTE!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
latinaheat90
from Chicago Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I know that these are guys shoes but................. I positively love them!
These run true to size. They are so comfortable. Ladies go down 2 sizes if you care to order them. I get lots of compliments and probably gave FOOTLOCKER some sales when I posted them on FB. 5 stars for me.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
ocheezy
from indianapolis,in
The shoe is sick I love em
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still maintains grip, even on dusty floors!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tupac
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The biggest problem I've had with shoes is the with the grip not giving me enough friction on the indoor courts I play on. The courts are a bit dusty at times and playing on it will give your soles a nice coat of dust which makes the shoe slide around; horrible for basketball. Even wiping will give the shoe grip for only a couple of seconds before it collects more dust.
Finally, these shoes, with it's unique, bubbly pattern design for the soles, give me fairly good grip even when it's dusty. When the shoe is wiped it's grip is incredible.
Overall, great if you're looking for a shoe that maintains grip in a dusty court. The only bad thing was that the first time I wore it, it kind of hurt the bottom of my foot, but I believe it needs a little more play time to break in to reach better comfort.
Pros: lightweight, good traction, maintains grip on dusty floors, large bottom surface area for balance sturdiness
Cons: they are big and can be a bit clunky for guards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great retro shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
soubido
from canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great retro basketball shoe and very comfortable. great to wear casually as well.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son says they are stylish and comfortable.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
carmeldeluxe
from ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son says they are stylish and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsCallie12
from Conroe,Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Tennis is very comfortable and light. It has great traction and support around the ankles.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
waterbabe
from waldorf md
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe was for my greatgranson and he loved them it was what he asked for right size and colors are so pretty the service was great and i have never had a problem with what i have gotten from you
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twuan
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I absolutely love these. They're very comfortable and stylish. Every time I wear them people always compliment me and ask where did I get them from. The shipment was fast and on time. I plan on purchasing the same shoe in different colors. I'm a very satisfied customer!!
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas TopTen 2000 - Men's
Based on the average of (45) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
42 out of 45 recommend this product