Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 773 - Men's

adidas Rose 773 - Men's

The adidas Rose 773 basketball shoe pays homage to Derrick Rose's hometown and the area code of his neighborhood in Chicago. The SPRINTWEB toe provides lightweight speed and stability. Contoured collar foam gives an enhanced fit and protection. The upper also features a rich mix of synthetic nubuck and leather that boosts support. The heel area features an embossed satellite view of Derrick's neighborhood. The SPRINTFRAME chassis reduces layers and weight while providing excellent lockdown and support for the fastest players on the court. This shoe's non-marking rubber outsole includes a variable-height, rubber traction pattern, allowing for the best grip in any direction while also reducing weight. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
60 out of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great looking shoe for basketball

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from claremont california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is not too narrow like the hyperdunks. Fits true to size. If you have wide feet, adidas make them wider. Nice looking shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Niles,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the better D.Rose shoes that I have played in! It is very comfortable to play in & good ankle support! Very light weight also!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from flo rida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good shoes but they dont have the best grip, i would like to buy another pair of them!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable, awsome
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake, va.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoes, my son loves them. The quality and fit were perfect.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes is great for me. This shoe helps me in many ways. Its light weight.11.7 oz which is perfect for me. Feels right when you break them in. You just have to find the perfect shoe for you . This was for me. In my opinion one of the best looking shoes as well. Feel narrow at first but you break them in. I play a lot of basketball so there starting to wear out. I had them for about 6 months. They probably last me two or three more months. It will probably last you a year. They'll get comfortable. Recommended for guards.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

grip is bad

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the grip is no good for outdoor basketball but the sneakers are great for indoor basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Athens, Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These basketball shoes are very convenient just as i expected. They have a great fit in the heel area and around the ankle. The only issue that i have is that the sprint web might get easily scratched cause i play street basketball.
Pros: good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

meh, they look cool, but don't feel comfortable

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They came in a cool shoe box, however it was damaged so that def took away from the shoe purchase as a whole. They fit very narrow so be aware of that when you buy them you might not want to ever wear them. On the bright side people do tell me they are cool looking shoes.
Pros: cool colors, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels great playing in these

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This pair of 773s are incredibly comfortable and light. They feel great on the court. Would certainly recommend this to any baller!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight, comfortable, great shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy break in, very lightweight, good-looking comfortable shoe- very pleased with purchase. Received quickly. True to size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally !

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My 14 year old LOVES these sneakers. Most comfortable sneaker he has ever owned. (They even make him jump higher ) Recommend highly.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and light

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoe! And nice price
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son love the shoes. He checked all the pros & cons about the shoe below...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is amazing

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hormigueros P.R
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really liked the shoe and what i did loke most was how fast the delivery was. So thank You
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome basketball sneaker!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Highly recommend! Adidas is a reliable for a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tustin,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
everything was cool, but it creased way too easy!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Rose 773 - Men's
Based on the average of (48) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
45 out of 48 recommend this product