Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's

adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's

The adidas Rose 3.0 basketball shoe is inspired by Derrick’s humble roots and exciting play. The Rose logo features three petals that revolve around a subtle letter "D" and number "1" in the center. The petal’s sharp edges represent his speed and agility on the court and each one is unique to pay homage to the creative cuts, slashes and shots he makes on the court. The petals also symbolize the foundation that brought Derrick from the playgrounds of Englewood to NBA superstardom - his mother, Brenda, in the center, and his brothers Allen, Reggie and Duane as support. Just as sharp, crafted and lethal as D-Rose's game, these shoes are what separates an MVP from the others. Synthetic leather upper provides optimal light weight and durability and incorporates a unique Sting Ray emboss pattern tying back to the stingray leather used on real katana swords; the preferred weapon of the legendary Samurai warrior. SPRINTFRAME construction provides stability and speed through geometrical research to create a lightweight and supportive basketball chassis. Breathable sandwich mesh tongue incorporates a 3M reflective Black Rose logo while the back details the Rose Family tree with a Chicago word mark. Molded EVA collar adds increased ankle lock down. High rebounding injected EVA midsole offers longer resiliency and response over time. More EVA through the midfoot delivers stronger torsional and midfoot stiffness for side-to-side cuts. PU sockliner brings added cushion and breathability. Non-marking rubber outsole with increased ground contact and enhanced traction gives ultimate grip. miCoach compatible. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
67 out of 74(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#1The RETURN need i say more

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sioux falls SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
If u ball this shoe is for u look good fell great and ther so light!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is top of the line

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nebreezy, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Comfortable, stylish and everything inbetween. The lace compliment the shoes color nicely. Very glad I got me a pair
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, glow-in-the-dark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are beast shoes!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Browning Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would definitly recommend to anyone because they are some fly kicks
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shoe at a Foot Locker store in a size 9.5, the shoes was a litte bad at first because the sides were a little tight, and the traction was poor. After a LOT more break in time, the shoes was just amazing, somehow the traction broke in along with the material( black leather) . The cushion was amazing, I liked the insole that came with the shoes. The materials are very good, though I belive it could have been made a little bit more breathable. Overall the shoe was great though the break in time was a little too long.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overpriced shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First off they are overpriced. They are not that comfortable my insoles slip and slide all over the place in them. Too much heel slippage unless you double or triple up on socks which i wont do. Not a whole lot of padding around the ankles like others have said. Love the grey color. they are a little narrow. Overall i would say its just a retolled 2.5 shoe just a few minor differences. Dont seem to crease much sort of breathable. If they were cheaper they would be worth it but at this price no way. Sorry to diss on your shoe Drose but i had to do it.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, not breathable, not enough colors, hard to clean
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe For Basketball

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe overall. The ankle support is great with the sprint frame that adidas is using on the shoe. The breathability is good. Traction works beautifully after you break in the shoes. The material on the shoes which is believed to be a synthetic leather is very durable. This shoe is primarily made for guards and will work great for everything you will need the shoe to do with cuts and such. Finally, these shoes are very lightweight and have really god cushioning so the comfortability is no question.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eclectic, AL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this for my son. He loves it. He says it is comfortable, lightweight and stylish. I told him every shot he attempts better go in :)
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brendas

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear this shoe to school and for basketball.
At school I've gotten tons of compliments because of the standout red cw.
I also got the black rose crew socks and they match perfectly
My favorite parts of the shoe are the stripes on the outsole and the brenda/d rose sig on the inside of the tongue
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
adidas D Rose Crew Socks - Men's
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my grandson wanted these for his birthday, he was very happy with them,
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love adidas

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax Station, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adidas basketball shoes nailed it again. if you dont want to jump on the bandwagon of nike but still want a shoe even better than nike for a guard this is it! its so awsome and unique.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
Amazing! This shoe feels good, works well, and looks good.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great limited shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got the d rose xmas . Great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Im more a Nike guy but i tried these out and can't complain one bit. Light shoe and fits well to my foot. I train everyday for basketball we will see how long they hold up lol
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome design, great quality

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germantown, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these are absolutely beautiful to look at. They are super light and snug. they run a little narrow for me so i ordered half size larger and fits great. if you have wide foot/feet i would suggest getting half size larger. They do take time to break in and loosen up the sides a little so they are not too tight. Once broken in, they are wonderful to play in. I'm still getting used to them, but they look amazing on the court and i have gotten lost of compliments from other players.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice features and design

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Caldwell, Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was last last minute shopping and my Son was able to play school basketball due to knee injury . I was relieved he was to clear to play and so i decided to get the shoe since he loves the bulls and Derrick Rose. . My son opened them and they were to big. So i had went to the closest store and i was with new shoes that fit in 3 days, My son loves his shoes and so does his friends. Thanks to everyone involved.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality not worth price

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My grandson wanted these but quality poor.
His Christmas present so I was upset.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: non-durable, cheap looking
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The d rose 3 are a great overall shoe. One weakness is that the traction takes time to break in. After you break it in traction is excellent. I also like them because I wear a speed wrap and it fits perfectly in the shoe. They are very lightweight. One last thing is that the cusion is very responsive and not to dense.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

D Rose 3.0

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Got the shoes for my son. He's say there a bit to heavy.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is very stylish.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very stylish product, however somewhat narrow for wider feet. Already ordered a size up and still partially narrow. Wouldn't recommend to play basketball in for people with wide feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Idea was cool

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freehold, NJ
Adidas is trying n I got hyped for a little. Bought it to resell but there's no hype and therefore I'm returning it. Also the glow in the dark is pathetic, barely visible.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable
Cons: glow in dark is embarrassing compared to nike
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>