Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's

The adidas Rose 3.0 basketball shoe is inspired by Derrick’s humble roots and exciting play. The Rose logo features three petals that revolve around a subtle letter "D" and number "1" in the center. The petal’s sharp edges represent his speed and agility on the court and each one is unique to pay homage to the creative cuts, slashes and shots he makes on the court. The petals also symbolize the foundation that brought Derrick from the playgrounds of Englewood to NBA superstardom - his mother, Brenda, in the center, and his brothers Allen, Reggie and Duane as support. Just as sharp, crafted and lethal as D-Rose's game, these shoes are what separates an MVP from the others. Synthetic leather upper provides optimal light weight and durability and incorporates a unique Sting Ray emboss pattern tying back to the stingray leather used on real katana swords; the preferred weapon of the legendary Samurai warrior. SPRINTFRAME construction provides stability and speed through geometrical research to create a lightweight and supportive basketball chassis. Breathable sandwich mesh tongue incorporates a 3M reflective Black Rose logo while the back details the Rose Family tree with a Chicago word mark. Molded EVA collar adds increased ankle lock down. High rebounding injected EVA midsole offers longer resiliency and response over time. More EVA through the midfoot delivers stronger torsional and midfoot stiffness for side-to-side cuts. PU sockliner brings added cushion and breathability. Non-marking rubber outsole with increased ground contact and enhanced traction gives ultimate grip. miCoach compatible. Wt. 12.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
67 out of 74(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome design, great quality

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Afronese
from Germantown, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these are absolutely beautiful to look at. They are super light and snug. they run a little narrow for me so i ordered half size larger and fits great. if you have wide foot/feet i would suggest getting half size larger. They do take time to break in and loosen up the sides a little so they are not too tight. Once broken in, they are wonderful to play in. I'm still getting used to them, but they look amazing on the court and i have gotten lost of compliments from other players.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marble
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these sneakers for my son. He was more than delighted with them! They are stylish yet lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
daddygirl
from jackson, ms
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the shoes are great. He loved them. no problem with the products just the delivery services.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
9NeverStops
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The d rose 3 are a great overall shoe. One weakness is that the traction takes time to break in. After you break it in traction is excellent. I also like them because I wear a speed wrap and it fits perfectly in the shoe. They are very lightweight. One last thing is that the cusion is very responsive and not to dense.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
RyRyDiew
from Oaktown
9.5/10. Great overall shoe!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too narrow !

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
scoe
from aurora colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never got a chance to wear them.
I am returning them for a larger size for my son , who has narrow feet !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice features and design

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
u2smth
from Caldwell, Idaho
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was last last minute shopping and my Son was able to play school basketball due to knee injury . I was relieved he was to clear to play and so i decided to get the shoe since he loves the bulls and Derrick Rose. . My son opened them and they were to big. So i had went to the closest store and i was with new shoes that fit in 3 days, My son loves his shoes and so does his friends. Thanks to everyone involved.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ozzybeato
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's great & makes you feel great :) you got to get them ASAP !!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#1The RETURN need i say more

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ROZAYJR
from sioux falls SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
If u ball this shoe is for u look good fell great and ther so light!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brendas

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Supercam
from Chicago IL
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear this shoe to school and for basketball.
At school I've gotten tons of compliments because of the standout red cw.
I also got the black rose crew socks and they match perfectly
My favorite parts of the shoe are the stripes on the outsole and the brenda/d rose sig on the inside of the tongue
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
adidas D Rose Crew Socks - Men's
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes have great detail

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sergiop
from Houston,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved these shoes great detail I always get a double take look when I put them on
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great limited shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
sneakerheadgame
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got the d rose xmas . Great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Idea was cool

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Devronte
from Freehold, NJ
Adidas is trying n I got hyped for a little. Bought it to resell but there's no hype and therefore I'm returning it. Also the glow in the dark is pathetic, barely visible.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable
Cons: glow in dark is embarrassing compared to nike
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome. I love them and they fit great.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick21
from Nanuet, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I recommend them 100%. They fit great and I love the colors.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is top of the line

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jc07
from Nebreezy, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Comfortable, stylish and everything inbetween. The lace compliment the shoes color nicely. Very glad I got me a pair
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, glow-in-the-dark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is very stylish.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
RDUno4
from Fairfax, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very stylish product, however somewhat narrow for wider feet. Already ordered a size up and still partially narrow. Wouldn't recommend to play basketball in for people with wide feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great for fast pace basketball.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Baller25
from UK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like them because they are very comfortable and make your feet feel good without giving blisters or sores.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmartShoprMom
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe looks great and feels great...highly recommend them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trina1299
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe, wish they were available in stores.
Pros: cool colors, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Rose 3.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look and feel great

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
claud
from texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
the shoes were santa's gift for my son and he loves them. he's only wore them once because he doesn't want to wear them out.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>