Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's

Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's

The latest addition to the Air Jordan family -- the Jordan AJ 2012 Lite. One of the lightest shoes to hit the court to date, the AJ 2012 is destined for basketball greatness. It features an upper constructed of translucent Flywire for lightweight support and an injected foam midsole outfitted with an encapsulated forefoot and heel Air-Sole® unit for a supportive ride. Underneath the super-lightweight upper components sits a high-tech rubber outsole with a basketball specific traction pattern that caters to enduring high-wear, high-tear movement as well as flex grooves for optimal natural motion -- making for one serious on-court experience. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
114 out of 123(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just a gimmick shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
celticfan
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As the title says its a gimmick shoe one for hulk, batman the flash and the shoe i wasted money on the superman shoe. I cant believe i wasted money on these shoes made for comic book characters come on get real. They are very stiff crease very easily narrow uncomfortable as usual with Jordans the are bulky as in too much room between the top of the shoe and foot hence the reason they crease you can put two more insole in these to take up the room. Do not buy these. Glad i returned mine
Pros: lightweight, good traction, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsBanks
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable show. I must say that I was surprised that this shoe actually fit true to size.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BiggiLu
from Iceland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Even though i've only played one full contact practice (2 hours) in these shoes i can say that they are equally if not better then Kobe VII.
Took about 20 minutes to break in. for the last 30 minutes, did'nt even notice that i had new shoes on.
Would recommend this shoe for anyone playing Basketball, no matter what level.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is what it says it is

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv2ball
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very light and does not get dirty at all due to its color. My only con was that it didn't break in as fast as I would have liked it to but that's my fault for not breaking them in before we ran infinite down and backs in practice. I would recommend this product.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfort! Perfect fit for my feet.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
AJplaya
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Design:
Another Tinker Hatfield masterpiece. Has a lot in common with the old AJ 6's and 7's both in looks and comfort. The only thing I don't like is the glossy surface. Makes them easy to clean but they are a bit too flashy for my taste.
Comfort: Perfect for my feet. The best basketball sneakers I've had.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: i would prefer a matte finish.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
theyoungsneakerhead
from ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It looks really nice and is lightweight. It runs a little small but it is very brethable and lightweight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love the Red and Blue pattern.

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Host
from TX
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe fits perfectly and they are very comfortable. I have yet to try them on the court. For right now I will wear them for personal weight training. Its a good lightweight shoe. On a "scale" from 1-10, I give them a 10.
Thank you,
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
agus
from terneuzen the netherlands
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
fits very well and is comfortable to wear for the sport as wel as every day shoes
so i am a happy user from these shoes
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
sniperwade3
from canada
I love it but you gave me a reject shoe lace hope theres a reserve lace for jordan shoes i always bought shoes in footlocker maybe 7 to 10 times
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoe

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bejaoui
from Qatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable , good traction with a nice weight !!
Pros: breaks in easy, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too shiny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jlcoronel
from Abu dhabi, uae
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoes that i will treasure its really comportable and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good colors, high tops, traction, fun for kids

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoemonstermom
from St. George Utah
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got this for my son and he loves them! He tells me all his friends like them to. not that it matters but great product!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4g

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
tanyag
from nyc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a very sturdy sneaker, and it fits my son very well
Pros: cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
TezfromRez
from Hoopa, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are very light, and would recommend to any one hitting the basketball court!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and shipping

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grammyof5
from Surprise, Az
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson loves the shoes. The shipping was just as promised, 8 days. Thanks.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these shoes are very nice

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
moosie
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe laces are a little short but overall they are outstanding.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: short shoe laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
FLaddict
from Gloucester UK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Exactly what my son wanted. Even thought of buyiong some myself.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
beanie
from ashland, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson was very pleased with the shoes. They were also his school colors.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
tammy24
from az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my son likes them and says they are comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: glittery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ 2012 Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jordanh98
from New Orleans, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Great shoe comfortable to while playing sports
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>