Customer Reviews for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's

The Nike Elite 2-Layer Basketball Crew Sock features two layers of soft cushioning to reduce impact and friction. Strategic multi-density cushioning softens the impact where it counts. Dri-FIT® fabric pulls away sweat to help keep you cool and comfortable. Supportive fit with arch compression. Left/Right specific design for a better fit. 100% Dri-FIT® nylon. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need for 2 pair of socks

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My son loves these for basketball. He no longer needs to wear 2 pair of socks. Cuts down on laundry!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Cushioned

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, PA
This product was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed it very much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy, Great for sports

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Lunas, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This sock is amazing. There is a lot of padding in the toe area so it is extremely comfortable. It is great for playing sports in and lasts a long time.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking sock!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cartersville, GA
I purchased this item for my 14 yr old son and he enjoys the new look. He was wearing two pairs, and now with the double layer, he can wear one pair of socks to get that same great look of two socks, lol.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Socks!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are my favorite gameday socks. They provide so much cushioning and look sick as well. They are a little expensive but in my opinion they are worth it
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from texas
Bought these for my 12yr. Old son; he swears it has helped his game.. As for me I enjoy watching him play
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sock

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glenview, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this product because when I play basketball I like to double layer my socks. When I saw these, I was like I need a pair. They are less hassle and provide unbelievable cushioning. They also feature compression and drifit, which makes for an amazing product.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from kelownaCANADA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this socks are amazing!!! i love how there is double the cushion in the toes and front half of your foot. ive used the regular elites but i prefer these!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sock overall, but fabric folds in shoe easy

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salem, UT
Really comfortable and nice but anytime i put on shoes while wearing these socks the fabric folds and bunches up. I wish they would put the double padding on the heel too, but other than those things it's a great product. With all my normal elites after the first five or six times I wear them there are little fabrics popping up all over the place, I didn't have that problem with these at all. I also got lots of compliments!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
Cons: fabric folds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft but sweaty

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alhambra,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like how it's 2x the cushion but it can get really sweaty even with the dri fit tech. Make sure to have a pair of slippers to wear after basketball. Overall, I would recommend this product.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality
Cons: not breathable, sweaty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's favorite socks

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Loganville GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son likes the extra cushioning and likes that the socks form to his feet.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Azores, Portugal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these socks are top notch feel like clouds on my feet, good padding, warm on cold days and has #nikeswag
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was a good buy an amazing comfort

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Belliville,Il
I would recommend this product to any body who loves comfort.
An appreciate good finds AWESOME JOB
Pros: comfort, support, look, fit
Cons: shipping, after wash the thread comes a loose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Socks

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, NJ
Nice cushioning and support. The only question will be durability.
So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

High cost/quality not there

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
The cost of these socks greatly exceeds what is reasonable. Big hype.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ..
i love the 2 layer elite socks, but they are way 2 pricy................
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, NC
These socks are very comfortable, provide cushion and support.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are great. Reinforced for basketball.

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Ridgeville, Oh
My son loved them. They are padded well for the gamer and should last.
Pros: original design
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from n.j,
Ibought these for my son. He loves them. Perfect fit.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Elite 2 Layer Basketball Crew Socks - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I haven't giving the socks to my son they are for christmas
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>