Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School

For the hardcore baller demanding fresh style, ideal breathability and long-lasting durability. The Nike Hyperfuse features an updated Hyperfuse construction that utilizes stretch mesh and foot mapping to enhance the fit and feel for a wide range of basketball players. At just 13.1 ounces, this high-performing basketball sneaker made the midsole a huge focus, to offer plush cushioning and stability while remaining incredibly lightweight. A Phylon™ midsole focuses on stability through the high-wrapping rubber sidewalls that keeps them on the footbed and eliminates excessive flexing. A solid rubber, data informed outsole is constructed to maximize traction, cushioning and durability. Everything the baller looking to make a statement is here in the Nike Hyperfuse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit perfectly.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
kbkboys
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves the way they fit. He says they are so comfortable and lightweight. i will definitely recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good support, great features, lightweight

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichMar
from Erie
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wish this shoe came in a wider variety of colors for my daughters foot size. She is 16 and plays varsity basketball for high school team, but has a very small foot. Women's 6.5-7, so needs the boys youth size. This was our only complaint, the shoe is great and she loves them on the court.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
sneakermommm
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son loves his new sneaker.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
suew
from fairfax, va
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shoes! Exactly what my son wanted!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves the sneakers

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eliwin
from SC
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thank you Foot Locker for keeping me abreast from the purchase until shipment. Your customer service rocks!!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv the shoe...

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
KH115
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I brought this shoe for my 9yr old son for Christmas who loves them. Fit & width are perfect. The orange is more neon than I expected but it doesn't matter b/c again...he loves the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
jalc
from miami
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
true size and very stylish and lightweight. my son loved them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gahype
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I had to return because this shoe runs small. Not a complaint was satisfied with the product just needed a larger size.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is a great to play basketball.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ivana28
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pair of sneakers is very light on my feet. The only thing I recommend is to check your accurate size for these shoes. Other than that, it is great.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

End up Returned

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
RZheng
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
The shoe is very light. After my son try it at home for a while, his feet starting to hurt because inside cutting is not smooth. We end up returned the shoe to store.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
picklepie
from brownsville,ky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son had to have these for basketball... They make you jump higher,run faster,and just shoot better...lol all this time I thought it took talent to play basketball buy my 9 year old says it's just awesome shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
MomD
from MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my 11 year old basketball player - they feel good & look good. Only issue is that the shoe runs on the narrow side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
nike4matt
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Son was very Happy with product and they delivered it quickly
Pros: lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great show very comfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roadtoad
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a very well balanced shoe weight, stability, and design wwies and very confortable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
NickJr02
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We really like the shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
13 out of 14 recommend this product