Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School

Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School

Elevating basketball performance to the next level, the Nike Hyperdunk 2012 is an innovative combination of advanced Flywire technology and a basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning system, this light, more supportive, durable and breathable basketball shoe is expressly designed to meet the demands of elite basketball players worldwide. The upper features the most advanced version of Flywire, which uses high-strength cables for support and stability. These responsive cables are loose when at rest and dynamic in motion, tensing to help stabilize the foot. A synthetic heel clip enhances lockdown, as the engineered foam and mesh of the upper reduces weight while further increasing breathability, strength and durability. Simultaneously, the collar of the shoe wraps lower in the back and higher over the front, increasing flexibility and lateral stability in the heel and ankle. The open mesh tongue and full inner sleeve provide lightweight ventilation and a more secure, comfortable fit. Basketball-specific Lunarlon midsole supplies a soft, yet responsive foundation. Improving upon past models, there is additional foam in key areas, enhancing lateral stability and durability. A 3-D shaped, glass-reinforced, composite midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity and responsiveness. The solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces while a modified traction pattern and forefoot pivot circle enhance multi-direction grip. Moreover, a high-wrapping lateral outrigger provides reinforcement for hard cuts, providing players with the support they need for high performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
momofejm
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Gave to my son for Christmas. He loves them!
Pros: cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovegreatservice
from Wiesbaden, Germany
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes were for my 10yr old and he loves them and I have to admit they are really nice
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe !!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
abdelsaheb
from somewhere ;)
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is amazing, I use it for my school basketball season and its so comfortable on my feet. I would recommend this product 100%. I suggest using the nike elite socks to have a better cushining on your feet, well thats just me. But other wise its an amazing shoe!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bobit
from markham
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very comfortable shoe with great treads
and they look cool
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son liked the Nike Hyperdunk.

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mhela
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes fit my son. Got a problem with shipping. The product was just left outside our door which is not very safe. The shipping company should have called us or maybe asked us to pick up the product to their location as what they usually do. They will not have any proof that we receive it in case the product got lost. It's good that my son coming from school noticed the package. Hoping for a better shipping service next time.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

medium good shoe

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
rickykix26
from boca raton
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe has very good traction and is very light, weight I play guard so the shoe helps with stopping on sharp cuts but for some reason the shoe doesn't keep up with me when Im sprinting down the court though. The shoe holds your ankle well, not fantastic but good enough wtih carbon fiber on the bottom for arch support. However the paint scratches off easy and the the lunarlon foam has many wrinkles in it and I've only had the shoe 3 weeks. Overall this shoe is a beast on court and can't be ignored.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable, not enough colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so light!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JrTBirds12
from Cheyenne, Wyoming
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes for my 9 year old son for the basketball season. Even though they are a bit pricey they have been worth the money. Hence, you get what you pay for. Since he wears orthotics, I went a size bigger and he says they feel great. We would buy these shoes again for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
proudmomof3
from MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shoe...gets dirty fast but cleans up nice.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
dayshawn
from new Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Son love his sneakers very comfortable and classic
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
SportsMom17
from Florida
My son wanted these and could not find them anywhere in his size. I ordered from FootLocker and they arrived just in time for his birthday. He was very happy. He was the coolest guy on the court.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight with good support

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jordan1
from San Diego,ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe,could use more colors in the kids sizes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't miss these on a crowed court

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCNY
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just got these for my son...they are very light, really well made. Much better than the LeBrons he had...these look like giant highlighters
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
17 out of 17 recommend this product