Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's

Nike Hyperfuse - Men's

For the hardcore baller demanding fresh style, ideal breathability and long-lasting durability. The Nike Hyperfuse features an updated Hyperfuse construction that utilizes stretch mesh and foot mapping to enhance the fit and feel for a wide range of basketball players. At just 13.1 ounces, this high-performing basketball sneaker made the midsole a huge focus, to offer plush cushioning and stability while remaining incredibly lightweight. A Phylon™ midsole focuses on stability through the high-wrapping rubber sidewalls that keeps them on the footbed and eliminates excessive flexing. A solid rubber, data informed outsole is constructed to maximize traction, cushioning and durability. Everything the baller looking to make a statement is here in the Nike Hyperfuse. Wt. 13.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
53
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 star
9
251 out of 276(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensbororo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
User submitted photo
Great look an my son was so happy.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a very great quality

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these shoes for myself and within 4 days of playing in them, there was a hole in the shoe. Also the shoe was very uncomfortable.
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe overall

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Orange, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Personally I'm more of a jordans/addidas guy when it comes to shoes but I went with the hyperfuses because they went well with some of the clothes I had. Once I got them, they immediately caught my eyes with the bright neon colors and made me think "If I ever go to a glow in the dark party these shoes will be the brightest thing in the club haha." Then my whole attitude toward the shoe changed when I tried it on. I have kinda wide feet and the shoe happened to be extremely narrow to the point where It actually takes over 5 minutes to get the shoes on and off. All I can do is hope I'll break into the shoe. So in conclusion the shoes are hot but if you have wide feet be cautious of the shoes. Get a half or whole size bigger than your normal size to compensate. Hope the review helped!
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe's I've Ever Owned

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rosemead, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are without a doubt the best shoes I've ever owned. I'm 5'5 130 lbs and play point guard so I need shoes that have great traction and fit my feet well. These are the first shoes that have ever fit my shoes so perfectly and comfortably. Not only that, but the soles have great traction. I love the ridges, they provide great traction when I cut and stop. Highly recommend these shoes if you play the guard or Forward position.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TweedHeads Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Loved the shoes,i can't get anything like them in Australia.They stand out and i have had several comments how good they look.
They are comfortable and feel lite on my feet .I will buy all my shoes online from footlocker , shipping was no problem and worth the delivery cost.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for the price!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really like these shoes. Look nice, feel great, break in very quickly, and defiantly very breathable with all the vents on the shoes. The only thing is they don't clean well and they scuff pretty easy. Other than that, 5 star shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking kicks

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were purchased for my son and I have to admit, this is a very attractive basketball shoe. My son loves them! Quick shipping on these shoes also. No problems ordering online at all.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good lightweight shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a little slow to break in, but I'm confident it'll be good in the end. Decent support, good bounce, and sharp-looking shoe, and very lightweight. Could just be a little easier to break in, but that should come in time.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, good value
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for indoor basketball.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased for my Young Cousin. He loves them. Great for indoor basketball. Grip, low to the ground & excellent fit/comfort level.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carson,Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great prices and great selections
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really nice looking shoe. Runs a little narrow.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight yet supportive. Very comfortable.

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight and supportive. Very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

product is tight and stiff

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lima, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this shoe was stiff and rubbed on the side of my foot i do think it would be a good ballin shoe though it had great traction good ankle support and it felt light and bouncy but for casual wear it was very uncomfortable for sizing i am an 8.5 in melo m9s and i got a nine in these and they were still a bit tight but footlocker had great service and timely shipping as usual
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Awesome"

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from canada
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My sone loves he said it is "Awesome", light, breathable, gripes well, and comfortable.... he had the old Nike flight (all lather simmilar design) he got in 2009 and he loves this one a lot better....
I am happy with the price....
thank you
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light and breathable

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reedley CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Easy to run with and not get hot feet also they have intermediate traction
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth it

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are kind of uncomfortable. Also, the tongue on them is incredibly thin, so if you want to lace your shoes tight when you play ball, you'll end up cutting the blood off to your feet and have marks and rashes on the top of your foot every time you take these sneakers off. It is a good deal money-wise, but quality wise, they are not worth it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, good traction
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Kicks - Price is right

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the look and feel of the shoe and would buy other colors.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kicks!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First time purchasing from footlocker and it didn't disappoint! When i opened it up all i coulld say was 'WOW' dope shoes! I should have ordered the same size as my rose 773 11.5 i order a 11 but i can still play with it, feels like it is apart of me while running, cheap and awesome! Had no trouble breaking in all you gotta do is loosen up the laces and get your feet in!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid/Comfty sneaker

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freehold NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my job which requires standing up to 5-8 hr shifts I did so for the first time the other day and they worked out nicely the zoom unit is good for the front of the shoe but I wish the heel also had a zoom unit it would make this sneaker very superior to the others in my collection.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperfuse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice reasonable price

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from los angeles ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
got em with the promo code plus marked down. very similar to zoom solider 6 which I own 2 pairs but fit is better and Aeration is way better only thing is if they added the strap lol. overall very nice shoe traction is very good easy to break in indoor outdoor basketball awsome. Im very satisfied with the shoe and the price I got it from.
Pros: breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>