Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Hyperdunk - Men's

Elevating basketball performance to the next level, the Nike Hyperdunk is an innovative combination of advanced Flywire technology and a basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning system. This light, more supportive, durable and breathable basketball shoe is expressly designed to meet the demands of elite basketball players worldwide. The upper features the most advanced version of Flywire, which uses high-strength cables for support and stability. These responsive cables are loose when at rest and dynamic in motion, tensing to help stabilize the foot. A synthetic heel clip enhances lockdown, as the engineered foam and mesh of the upper reduces weight while further increasing breathability, strength and durability. Simultaneously, the collar of the shoe wraps lower in the back and higher over the front, increasing flexibility and lateral stability in the heel and ankle. The open mesh tongue and full inner sleeve provide lightweight ventilation and a more secure, comfortable fit. Basketball-specific Lunarlon midsole supplies a soft, yet responsive foundation. Improving upon past models, there is additional foam in key areas, enhancing lateral stability and durability. A 3-D shaped, glass-reinforced, composite midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity and responsiveness. The solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces while a modified traction pattern and forefoot pivot circle enhance multi-direction grip. Moreover, a high-wrapping lateral outrigger provides reinforcement for hard cuts, providing players with the support they need for high performance. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(536 Reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 536 reviews
5 stars
411
4 stars
106
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
516 out of 536(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOE OUT THERE

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoe are seriously the best shoe ive worn out of the crazy lights, hyperfuses and the adirose 2. these are so comfy and ankle support is really good, and the traction is the best. at first my foot hurt but thats how all shoes feel when they are new but after like 30 minutes my foot felt great. they are not broken into yet but thats fine they will break in soon, just be patient. also the breathability is really good my foot never got hot. so if you are looking for a new shoe to ball in get these. BEST SHOE RIGHT NOW
Pros: doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is phenomenal.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great for basketball! It provides everything you will need for good basketball shoes.
Let's start with the comfort. It is very comfortable, with cushioning at the right places on your foot. The Flywire really stables my foot in a comfortable position, and the ankle support really helps with the stability, too. The Lunarlon will never make your foot hurt no matter what. The insole is just thick enough to allow no footaches or anything bad.
This shoe is fairly durable, but the stitches may get ripped if you play hard basketball with other shoes and objects slashing at your feet. The Lunarlon can be chipped off if it's constantly being stepped on, and the Flywire may be ripped, if people keep slashing at your shoes( which is not so possible#.
The traction is fair enough. There's not much to say about it, but it won't let your feet slide much, but you should try to keep this away from dusty surfaces, or else it might slide more. I have seen better shoe tractions, though# such as the Hyperfuse '12 or CP3. VI#.
This shoe is lightweight, which is better than the '11 Dunks. This leads to the breathability, which is good with the mesh tongue and some ventilation holes in the upper, but not the best. # If you like breathability, you should get the Adidas Adizero Crazy Light 2, although it is narrow.)
This shoe does break in easy, since it's already super flexible before you even put it on. It does crease a little, though, but as long is is flexible enough, I like it.
Now, if you only play indoors with this shoe on, it won't get too dirty unless other people step all over your shoe, but if your like me and like to play football outside with it and wear it for casual wear, you will most likely get it really dirty# unless you have black pairs).
This shoe is really easy to clean because of it's material, and this shoes have plenty colors for you to choose from.
That's the end of my shoe, so if you really like to play basketball, you should get this. As I said before, this shoe provides everything for hardcore ballers.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, fair traction
Cons: creases a litte, doesn't stay clean very long
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best basketball shoe!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is the best backetball shoe i have ever played in. anyone can use this shoe players 1-5 can use this shoe. this is light enough for a gaurd with enought cushon for a center. this a great shoe for indoor and outdoor.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oxford, Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my son, he loves them. They are very flexable and soft to the touch. He now wants them in different colors! :-)
Would recommend these to other men/boys too.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good basketball shoes!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First of all this shoes is very stylish. I got a lot of looks when walking with it. But the shoes run a bit small. I recommend to get 0.5 bigger than your normal size.
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the DC colorway and absolutely love them. They are very comfortable, and have very good traction (indoors court). Keep in mind they do run narrow so I would order a 1\2 size bigger. I have normal width feet and they still feel very snug. I would recommend these for sure and actually going to get Plus version for my next pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great shoe

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wore them to the gym the other day, ran a couple pick up games. Right off the bat, I could feel the awesome ankle support. Really breathable shoe, overall happy with purchase. Great coloway also, way better in person.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ballin shoes out there

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I saw the colors, I was stoked! The fit is superb, lightweight, good traction and just super cool. Everyone likes them, and if you want a shoe that stands out of the crowd, then this is it!
I want another pair in another color!
Ajak
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time, awesome
Cons: can't find any problems
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lansdowne, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The colors are good and the material is great for anything. The best part is how comfortable they are.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son was so excited when he got these shoes. It's his first pair of hyper dunks. It had helped with much needed ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from newyork
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable shoes and they have very cool colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are better than I expected.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carmichael, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Hyperdunks are comfortable, come in nice colors, they fit well, and are just awesome!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe EVER!!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the colors,It is very light and i extremely recommend thiss shoe.It's simply Great!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the features and colors!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Prior Lake, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Z loves the shoes and has worn them to every practice this season!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe for basketball

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shelton,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
durable, easy to clean and breaks in crazy fast
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves the shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from puerto rico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
its a good product.,good cualities and good foor the prices.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I like the Dnuk shoes very much. Great pink shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, Light, and Responsive

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Quick, Light, and Responsive. Great value for the price.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes I've Owned

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Lunas, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes waiting to be disappointed, but they are awesome, they say it runs narrow, and I have wide feet, I bought my normal size and they fit great and true to size, they have good cushioning, they are flexible, but durable, and they look really cool. For the quality in this shoe, it wasn't expensive at all. These are by far the BEST shoes I have owned, I would definitely recommend these to anyone who is looking for a good basketball shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kicks For Recreational Basketball

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Singapore, Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this pair of kicks! The best pair of shoes I've used for my weekly basketball session with my friends so far. I bought .5 a size bigger because from my previous experience with Hyperdunks they tend to be narrow. The size 11 I bought fits perfectly. The shoes provide excellent support for the heel and sole and they are extremely light. The shoes also provide great support for my ankles and traction is great. You won't go wrong with this pair!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>