Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's

Nike Hyperdunk - Men's

Elevating basketball performance to the next level, the Nike Hyperdunk is an innovative combination of advanced Flywire technology and a basketball-specific Lunarlon cushioning system. This light, more supportive, durable and breathable basketball shoe is expressly designed to meet the demands of elite basketball players worldwide. The upper features the most advanced version of Flywire, which uses high-strength cables for support and stability. These responsive cables are loose when at rest and dynamic in motion, tensing to help stabilize the foot. A synthetic heel clip enhances lockdown, as the engineered foam and mesh of the upper reduces weight while further increasing breathability, strength and durability. Simultaneously, the collar of the shoe wraps lower in the back and higher over the front, increasing flexibility and lateral stability in the heel and ankle. The open mesh tongue and full inner sleeve provide lightweight ventilation and a more secure, comfortable fit. Basketball-specific Lunarlon midsole supplies a soft, yet responsive foundation. Improving upon past models, there is additional foam in key areas, enhancing lateral stability and durability. A 3-D shaped, glass-reinforced, composite midfoot shank offers torsional rigidity and responsiveness. The solid rubber provides durability and traction on a variety of surfaces while a modified traction pattern and forefoot pivot circle enhance multi-direction grip. Moreover, a high-wrapping lateral outrigger provides reinforcement for hard cuts, providing players with the support they need for high performance. Wt. 12.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(536 Reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 536 reviews
5 stars
411
4 stars
106
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
516 out of 536(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes I've Owned

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Air00
from Los Lunas, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes waiting to be disappointed, but they are awesome, they say it runs narrow, and I have wide feet, I bought my normal size and they fit great and true to size, they have good cushioning, they are flexible, but durable, and they look really cool. For the quality in this shoe, it wasn't expensive at all. These are by far the BEST shoes I have owned, I would definitely recommend these to anyone who is looking for a good basketball shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

material is very cheap

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chief28
from Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This material is like plastic. Nothing like any pair of athletic shoe I have ever purchased. Would never recommend
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIKE DOES NOT DISAPPOINT!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Simba
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The 2012 Nike Hyperdunk, by far, has the greatest comfort and breathability of any shoe I own. I am a "sneaker head" with a growing collection of shoes and Nike has made quite the impression on me! I personally play collegiate basketball, so I put a lot of stress my feet and shoes. Nike did not disappoint with these shoes! Footlocker claims that these shoes run narrow, but I haven't had any issues with the width (I have wide feet). Overall; fantastic shoes, extremely comfortable and loads of ankle support. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG BUYING THIS SHOE!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is a really great shoe for basketball.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Basketball4Life4Life
from Riverview, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wow. The Nike Hyperdunk shoe is really great. It's all about performance. It's lightweight, has great support, has great traction, is really comfortable (especially with the FlyWire) and is an excellent shoe overall. I definitely recommend it for every type of basketball player; short or tall, skinny or fat, fast or slow. The only downside is the gets worn out a little easily. Not a whole lot, just a tiny bit. And, if you have wide feet, I suggest you order a size 0.5 bigger.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Randomguy
from Norfolk, Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoe, extremely comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoeCollector
from Clinton, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is a great shoe that is insanely comfy and lightweight. A very good product in my mind..
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
BasketballFootballTrack
from Ambler, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is so good for basketball. The only thing that i do not like about it is the traction, but I usually play outdoor basketball so that does not bother me. Other than that, it has great support and is super comfortable. Get them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheloarg
from argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excellent product, great finishing, color identical to the catalog. Fast shipping. Excellent. Thanks
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatF
from So cal
Shoes are amazing. Order half size bigger if you have a wide foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Design

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mackinly
from Orangeburg
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneaker looks and feels good!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ugly Color

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snailspeed
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes thinking they were actually crimson red which I thought was a dark red and when I received these shoes they are almost pink. Don't buy these unless you want pink shoes. I was very disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: not enough colors, creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
shane91
from Lansdowne, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The colors are good and the material is great for anything. The best part is how comfortable they are.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great traction, great fit, comfortable

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Basketball11
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just bought this shoe, I was looking around because I just started playing basketball and needed some shoes, and these are great, my feet no longer get roughed up and blistered. My shin splints are healing because the shoe took a lot of stress off my legs, just overall I'm really happy with the quality of the product.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great shoe

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mbibz
from Bay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wore them to the gym the other day, ran a couple pick up games. Right off the bat, I could feel the awesome ankle support. Really breathable shoe, overall happy with purchase. Great coloway also, way better in person.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Comfortable, stylish

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
bubba080611
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes is very light and comfortable, yet great quality and stylish.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Basketball Shoe...EVER!!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
CA24
from North Salt Lake, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had the original Hyperdunks, when those wore out I purchased Reeboks ZigTech B-Ball shoe, now went back to the Hyperdunk. Now I'm not sure why I ever went away from the Nike Hyperdunk! Much more cushion and support for my 6'5" 275lbs frame. Very light weight as well! Love it!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
al123
from newyork
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable shoes and they have very cool colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunye
from WV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these shoes for my grandson and he loves them....he is so proud of their construction, comfort and design.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
nico2308
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
is a very comfortable, flexible, cheap, performance is excellent in the courts and are very nice. all my teammates asked me where I had bought these shoes, obviously I recomended footlocker
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
 
My product recommendations
Nike KD V Low Elite + Enabled - Men's
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought these for outdoor use but....

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jstepp
from Baltimore, md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Origanlly I bought these for outdoor use, but after wearing them I like them more than my KDVs. They are lightweight with good ankle support and very breathable. I am flat footed and I could tell an instant difference in these, my knees feel better than they have after playing in some of my other basketball shoes. Design is not really my style. I don't like how the flywear is out but I bought them for heavy use not style. I would defiantly recommend these to someone else.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>