Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's

The Nike Zoom Soldier VI basketball shoe features a zonal performance Hyperfuse constructed upper that reduces layers and provides lightweight strength and increased breathability. Phlyon™ midsole with lightweight responsive bottom-loaded Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel and top-loaded Nike Zoom™ unit in the forefoot. Solid rubber outsole with modified herringbone traction with signature details embedded in low traction areas. Wt. 12.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
117 out of 122(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a good shoe to buy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Merced, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
best shoe I've worn so far. this has good traction when going side to side drills and very good court grip no matter if its indoors or outdoor. It has good cushioning too and very breathable. It doesn't need to be broken even if it came out of the box. I would recommend this to a friend.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe for power players

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I was in need for a new hoopin shoe and saw a shoe video review online, so I figure I'll give these a try. These shoes have awesome cushion and grip. These shoes look good and are very hard to get dirty. The only 2 gripes I have with the shoe is one, all the lebron badging and two, there isnt much ankle support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I LOVE THESE SHOES...THEIR COMFORTABLE,GOOD LOOKING,LIGHTWEIGHT,EASY TO CLEAN....LETS JUST SAY THIER EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT TO HAVE AND USE.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best hooping shoes I've ever owned

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These LeBron's are sick. Great ankle lockdown. Laces are a bit too long, but that is usually the case with basketball shoes. Strap give added support and ankle lockdown. Hyperfuse upper is super light weight yet very strong. Great traction. One unfortunate con is that the exposed stitching on the underside of the tongue rubs on either side of the dorsum of your foot. I got blisters the first time I played in them, but it's nothing a little moleskin can't handle.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: exposed tongue stitching
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this shoe for basketball at the beginning of the school year and have used it for every game since then. It is light-weight and there is barely even any marks from wearing.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is a great shoe although it has a narrow width its pretty good.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St Charles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe, great design, couldn't ask for anything more. Love USA
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hooping Shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchasing these Zoom Soldier 6's is one of the best decisions I made when selecting a quality basketball sneaker. The shoe is very light, cushioning and ankle support are outstanding. Doing basketball drills, and playing in them have been great there is no break-in period. I am 6'8 and I appreciate Nike taking basketball shoes to the next level by being innovative on Lebron's shoe and also the Hyperdunk 2012. I will buy another color of the Soldier 6's soon.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from miami
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
one of the best shoes i have ever played in.
got the soldiers as a gift for xmas with another pair, the under armor micro g. played with the under armor for the first time and the shoes has already started to fall apart. the in-sole slides around. no cushion.
played the with soldiers..ohmygod. best shoe ever. very light great traction. very comfortable. a must buy!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Lightweight

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have completely flat-feet and these shoes were very comfortable considering the shape of my foot. The weight of the shoe is remarkable considering the size. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good basketball shoe who has flat feet or has feet that don't fit comfortably in the majority of slimp-shapen basketball shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good color scheme

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northampton, Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson loves these sneakers. Matches his school colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oldsmar, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great shoes! I can always cross people over easily in them, and with such great traction it really suits my game as a person who slashes and cuts to the basket. I recommend these a billion times over!
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Western New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneakers were very well made and fit well. The shipping was done in a very timely manner. The website was easy to navigate and order from. The email updates and shipping dates were helpful.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If more comfortable it would be perfect

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good air flow so it's great for summer. The tongue should be made from a softer material for comfort. The color sold it for me
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dem mugz clean

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nacogdoches, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are clean, have great color, and quickness.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Lebron zooms

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pencelvania PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I think they are a great pair of shoes but you guys mest up my shoe size order if it wasn't for that I would have been fine but I'd rather have a pair of rookies.
Pros: size fail
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Doha qatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The one delivered is not the same as in the photos, the photos with whiteand red outsole however the one that was delivered is only black.
Pros: durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the color

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lockport,ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son was happy with the shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Argentina
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoes, LeBon James is my inspiration, my idol
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Soldier VI - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of The Best Basketball Shoes I've Had

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Soldiers are so comfortable and lightweight.
They are also breathable and the grip is amazing.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>