Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Resort® 2 walking shoe features a leather or leather and mesh upper that's comfortable and supportive. Padded collar and tongue. Fabric lining with removable sockliner for your convenience. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact and toe-off phases and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. AHAR® (ASICS High Abrasion Rubber) heel plug is placed in critical areas of the outsole to offer exceptional durability. Rubber outsole. Removable insole. Wt. 10.2 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 out of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mandrerean
from Lynchburg, VA
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The shoes are very comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good walking shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
deblyn
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this is the third time I have purchased this shoe. It's great for walking and doesn't give me blisters!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable, very supportive

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyful
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great variety to choose from and prices very reasonable, and a timely delivery and great promotions.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
 
My product recommendations
Nike Dart 9 - Women's
4.4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
RLBrooks
from Jacksonville Fla.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great style good price and fast delivery!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheClan6
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are comfortable almost from day one. They do not last as long as I would like, but I walk every day.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are extremely comfortable.

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CollegeStudent
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a 44 year old college student and have to walk around campus, including up hills and these shoes have made a real difference in my foot and leg pain from all the walking.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
amazing
from iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 years ago i purchased a pair of asics hyper-rocket rubber track spike shoes and loved them; however, they made my feet cold in the winter since the top was made of mesh. i was looking for a new pair of tennis shoes and found these on clearance and loved them. they are keeping my feet warm. they seem a little more narrow than i originally though; however, currently they are serving their intended purpose tremendously. thanks for offering these shoes on clearance.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicknay
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes are 1/2 size too small and I don't know how to get them sent back for exchange. Could someone help me please?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great and comfy shoe

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ceaton4063
from Honaker VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my girlfriend loves the shoes. they are very comfortable for someone always on the go and was a great buy at the price!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for the price.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
New2tennisshoes
from Wilmington, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes for the price.
Pros: good arch support, durable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent walking shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
KrisK
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a great value in a walking shoe. Its lightweight but sturdy. Good traction whether you're on pavement or gravel or grass.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It wasn't what I wanted.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
gunch
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The upper, should have been a mesh fabric. It dos not bend , like the the other upper fabric.
Pros: good arch support
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe but toe box is more narrow than expected

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
dts1
from slc
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a good shoe but the toe box is a little more narrow than I hoped. I would recommend purchasing a wide width if you need a roomier toe box.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Resort 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
19 out of 24 recommend this product