Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's

Featuring the original award winning GEL-Blur33™ midsole and outsole, the ASICS® GEL-Blur33™ 2.0 running shoe introduces an all new, modified MONO-SOCK construction with stretch mesh for slipper-like comfort. A supportive external cage wraps the midfoot providing a secure and comfortable fit, ready for the road. ComforDry™ sockliner is made from an anti-bacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. P.H.F. (Personal Heel Fit) creates a personalized fit. Solyte® provides an exceptionally lightweight midsole. Removable insole. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact. Wt. 8.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style over Substance

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these Canadian flag shoes! I was looking for something in a red/black shoe & this exactly fit my needs! I love Canada & maple leaves so for the design these are awesome! As for fit, they feel exactly like my old Skechers that I am replacing so not much difference in comfort. I work part-time at a retail store with concrete floors so fit & durability was a factor, but style was important as well. I would say the support is more basic for the price that I paid & I could hope to find more premium support in another shoe. But these are still great shoes!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flexible, Comfortable Running Shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered these shoes after a lot of on-line research about various running shoes, because I can rarely walk into a store and find a size 11 in the shoes that I want. These arrived promptly and are SO comfortable. As others have said, the laces are kind of short if you're trying to double knot them without cutting your circulation off, but I would buy these again despite that.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from springfield mo
This is my second season of racing triathlons, my 3rd pair of ASICS and my second pair of BLUR 33. I love them. They fit well and are comfortable. Like a lot of the others comment; I require a half size than normal shoe size.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taking off one star for the color

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is awesome .....i was floating while running....but the color is so off than what the discription said, its so not hot pink... Its almost a neon pink , m not being a fan of this color.... Big disappointment on the color.... But the Shoe is wonderful...
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not an expected color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Farmington ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These Olympic shoes are great, they look really cool- many compliments. They are also very comfortable, and great to run in.
As recommended order half size up.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pajamas for your feet!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eagan, Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are made to wear all day. I love the product!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really love the look and feel of these shoes. I got many compliments on them the first time I wore them. They are very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, fit nice, but most of all very patriotic! Fun way to show my patriotism. I've gotten many complements.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MinnesotA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these! I use them to run on gravel and they have great support and are comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe and fun to wear! Usually I am a nike girl but these are awesome!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from 20148
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Amazing shoes, very lightweight
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks perfect!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
poor arch support,needs insole to be comfortable
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Women's
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
24 out of 25 recommend this product