Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Cumulus® 14 running shoe features technical updates that improve both upper comfort and its exceptionally cushioned ride, while reducing weight by a half ounce. Its surprisingly stable platform is suitable for underpronators to mild overpronators. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Guidance Line™ vertical flex grooves decouple the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems attenuate shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and antimicrobial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Solyte™ midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Removable insole. Wt. 8.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfort.

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I have worn Asics Gel Cululus for at least 10 years. Best features are the wide toe, mesh for breathing and plain comfort. I did not find them stiff as did some reviews. Was able to put them on as soon as I opened the package and walk comfortably for 3 miles. I did have to learn to order a full size larger than I usually take.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, good support

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from central florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I needed a shoe with good mid-foot support for high arches. Also i have a history of achilles injuries, so i needed a good heel cup that wasn't too high. I had the cumulus before this version and really liked it. This one is a little stiffer, but still very comfortable, pretty light, and so far, no issues. My main issue with shoes is usually the size, i wear a women's 4 1/2 to a 5 if it fits true or slightly small...and unfortunately most shoes don't come in those sizes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOP NOTCH

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Virginia
This is my 4th pair of these shoes. I am a 6ft & a big girl...these shoes support me like no other for running!! I've worn out 3 pairs already this year. My shin splints & issues with my feet have stopped since I've been using them. I am sad to see them retire for the new 15 model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My feet don't hurt as much

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these because my feet were hurting after I ran. My feet don't hurt as much now!! Totally worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very comfortable and great support for long workouts; I am a nurse also and my feet don't hurt at the end of the day.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethany Beach, De
This is my first pair of Asics gel shoes and they are by far the most comfortable sneakers I have worn. I have high arches and supination and these shoes are great.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this as a birthday gift, daughter loves it, has everything we expected and fits and looks great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has excellent cushioning

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Camden,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable fit.cushions my steps nicely when I run on the road.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great, in store customer service needs h

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, my
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoes work great for me, with these I have no complaints. Work very well for what was needed
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, great support for my feet.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vicksburg, ms.39183
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great love the shoes.great for running.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Women's
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
11 out of 15 recommend this product