Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 14 running shoe brings with it a sleeker profile than its predecessors while maintaining its famously plush, yet stable ride. Key improvements include reduction in weight, increased breathability and an all new design sure to please runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Open mesh upper. Biomorphic Fit® features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Wt. 9.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
84 out of 86(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new love!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canberra, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
After hunting everywhere for the perfect running shoes I have finally found them. I had chronic shin splints that I have suffered for over 6 months. After my first run I was ever so slightly tender, after my second run I was a normal human being again. No pain. I can now run again. I love these shoes - thank you ASICS. I love this colour combination......everyone at my gym here in Australia is going crazy for these shoes!!
Pros: good cushioning, awesome for shin splint sufferers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clearwater, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Injured Achilles' tendon effecting foot as well, have been desparate for a good shoe for over a year. Times have been tough, had to take the plunge. No regret here! Hope to put a lot of miles on my new Asics! I purchased insoles for extra foot support, but they felt great even without.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lured by the aesthetics, loving the performance

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delray Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
As a zumba and step instructor with 50-year-old knees, I demand a lot from my footwear, and so far these are exceeding expectations. The forefoot cushioning is simply outstanding, and although they are marketed as a running shoe I find that they allow all the lateral and rotational movement I typically get from a shoe designed as a cross-trainer. These are my first Asics -- I had been eyeing the multicolor Gel Noosa Tri 7, which is a favorite among zumba instructors, but found them to be stiff and inadequate for impact absorption. Then I tried on the Gel Nimbus on a whim as the color palette was equally appealing. Didn't really expect to fall in love, but they surprised me and won me over.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Akron, NY
This is the second pair I have bought. I usually run 10-15 miles per week and am training for my 3rd half marathon. My first pair was wearing out, and I needed a new pair. Since the first pair fit so well, I decided not to change products and my feet, shins and joints are soooo happy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe I've worked out in.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a personal trainer and work out approximately 5 times a week. I have always used one brand of shoes but decided to give Asics a try because of the stellar reviews this shoe received. It delivered! As for comfort, unparalleled. The support it provides is very satisfactory as well. Not to mention that the hot pink color looks great as well. I would not only buy this shoe again but I would be more likely to try other Asics products because of this experience.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hibbing, MN
Yes I would just like to say I have used this shoe at the gym and it's just about the only shoe that doesn't give me discomfort and my feet don't get tired in them. I have high arches and wide feet.. Hope this helps anyone wondering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are so comfortable. I have a lot of problems with my feet, and when I wear these---in keeping with the shoe's name (Nimbus)---it's like I'm walking on a cloud. The gel in the sole makes for a very cushy ride. They look great, too. (I got the hot pink.) Also, they are a "neutral" shoe (i.e. not "motion control") so I can use my orthotics with them. I ordered my usual size and they fit perfectly.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong, stable running shoe for overpronator

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
The shoes work for me, running short distances of about two miles at a time. I was skeptical about the colors on the shoe. I am still skeptical. Not my first choice - mint blue, pastel purple, white and shades of grey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and stylish!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I workout at least 8 hours a week, these shoes are comfortable and very sturdy, highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falling apart in less than 6 weeks

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Christiansburg, VA
I liked these shoes but the stitching is coming loose in two places and I have not had them more than 6 weeks. I expected a better shoe for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cushion

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
overall the gel in this shoe gives great cushion, and has pretty decent support. I am on my feet on concrete all day and this shoe gets me through the day I my feet feel fine when I get home.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneaker is perfect for my needs. Everything I thought it would be based on my research. The support and cushion is awesome. Would recommended highly.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit like a dream!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been a fan and owner of Gel Nimbus for years. This generation is just as cushy and comfortable as years gone by with the vibrant color flare of a new generation! LOVE love love them!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes! great comfort and support. they are expensive but worth the money if you are putting in a lot of miles. the colors are awesome and really stand out
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as expected, good cushioning & support.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Quincy, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I suffer with plantar fasciitis & the asics Gel - Nimbus 14 was highly recommended. I only purchase asics sneakers because of my underpronating problem & high arches.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oskaloosa, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes absolutely rock!!!! I am training for my first 5k and I also have really bad pains in the arches of my feet. These shoes are extremely comfortable and make my feet feel great!!! Get these!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with shoes.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered for a Xmas present for family member who loved them. Received in a timely manner. Very satisfied with entire process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful and Comfortable

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Extremely comfortable and offers great support - plus fun colors make it stylish.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Shoes are very supportive & comfortable. Would recommend them to everyone!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It offers good support and cushioning in the most challenging running terrain.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>