Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's

Featuring the original award winning GEL-Blur33™ midsole and outsole, the ASICS® GEL-Blur33™ 2.0 running shoe introduces an all new, modified MONO-SOCK construction with stretch mesh for slipper-like comfort. A supportive external cage wraps the midfoot providing a secure and comfortable fit, ready for the road. ComforDry™ sockliner is made from an anti-bacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. P.H.F. (Personal Heel Fit) creates a personalized fit. Solyte® provides an exceptionally lightweight midsole. Removable insole. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact. Wt. 10.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MRAwesome
from South Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe...wish I had a couple more pair...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great running shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
emac
from Reading, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Gel feature makes running a breeze, takes a few runs to break them in. Good support, light weight, great for distance.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick99
from Pennslyvania.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This sneaker is great. Extremly comfortable and supportive. I have plantar fasciitis and this sneaker helped relieve my daily pain. I work at a fitness club and I am on my feet all day, this sneaker was perfect for daily comfort. It's all great for running and working out. I am actually looking to buy another pair very soon.
Thanks,
Nick
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jswag
from South Sinai, Egypt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent product. Ascics always delivers!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Jacksonville, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The U.S. flag motive as the color scheme is awesome! These shoes fit great. They mold to my feet providing a form fit and excllent support. My only complaint is since these are the Olympic Shoes and only 3000 pair were made (per the info on the websites) I wish they came withsome sort of Certificate of Authenticity or other document indicating how rare and special these are. Otherwise my best shoe so far.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Fit

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
primerib16oz
from independence, Mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Olympic USA version for the looks. I wear these pair for everyday shoes, but I do run daily and this would be a great shoe to run in, but I would get a half size smaller because the mono- sock makes the shoe seem bigger.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vic847
from North Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe is very comfortable and very light I can be on my feet more than 8 hours in them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gracelandrev
from Norman, OK
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes were a gift for my son. I'm very glad they ran true to size since they couldn't be taken back to a store for exchange. He was very happy with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Running Store

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Halfrican22
from Toledo, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I gave these shoes a decent rating because it really isn't the shoes fault. I think a lot of people buy shoes and don't realize there is a science to it, at least, that's what I did. These shoes KILLED my feet within two minutes of walking. A few days later I went to a running store and had them give me feedback. I have a very high arch in my foot and these shoes don't give near enough support for that. I ended up getting New Balance 860 v2 and they feel like running on pillows. Basically what I am saying is don't blame the shoes, go to a running store (it's free) and get advice.
Also, I ordered online and returned them to a local store without a refund. Thank you Foot Locker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Great design

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
KyleG
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear them mainly for lifting. They are perfect for weight lifting because they are very neutral. I actually like more stability type shoes for running, but I don't do that often.
The style of the shoe is tremendous. They are very patriotic and perfect for the Olympic season. I am a vet and these shoes were an easy choice.
It seems that Asics sizes are a little off nowadays. I am almost universally a 9.5 but in Asics i need a size 9, at leas this was the case in both of the last pairs of Asics i bought.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, lightweight

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
blakzeus
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for running long distance.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Blur33 2.0 - Men's
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
26 out of 26 recommend this product