Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Cumulus® 14 running shoe features technical updates that improve both upper comfort and its exceptionally cushioned ride, while reducing weight by a half ounce. Its surprisingly stable platform is suitable for underpronators to mild overpronators. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Guidance Line™ vertical flex grooves decouple the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Rearfoot and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems attenuate shock during impact and toe-off phases, and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot transitions through the gait cycle. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and antimicrobial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Solyte™ midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. Removable insole. Wt. 11.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Quiver
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent product for runners.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and fit!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
FluffyFab
from Murfreesboro, TN
This shoe is a wonderful fit for a large, wide foot. The arch support is great, and the fit is spectacular. Love the color combination, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
HBSoulSurfer
from HB
I am not a runner, and these shoes were awesome. They feel great, and make running easier. I recommend these shoes to anyone who likes comfort as you run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larryt4
from Ontario, NY
Going from the classic Asics GT series to the Gel Cumulus 14. Footbed feels slightly different, but still supportive. Colors look sharp! Must make some adjustments on orthotics for plantar fasciitis but the foot stays in the shoe well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dpay
from Monroe
Very comfortable, they accommodate my wide feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son really enjoyed the sneakers

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
magda
from Stewartsville NJ
I had this shoe delivered to my son in florida. he is 26 and was thrilled with the product and the quality. I was happy with the prompt delivery and the quality of the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simply and quickly

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
dabair62
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Thanks foot locker to send me asap the product.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
rim2see
from illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product. Definitely recommend Footlocker to a friend?
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, too heavy, not breathable, poor cushioning, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ASICS gel cumulus 14 are nice

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
runnerBogota
from colombia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are really true to size and so they fit perfectly in your feet.
I'am running with them and they are soft (cushioned enough) and quite stable. my previous pair of shoes was Gel cumulus 12 and I noticed this new gel 14 more comfortable because they are a less tall (the sole is less width).
Nice product from ASICS.
Octavio, Bogota Colombia
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very confortable

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobster
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got a size 15 medium. They fit great and feel great. I'm not a runner, but walk a lot. They provide gooo support and have good cushioning.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
keystropical
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The new Cumulus 14 is a very comfortable shoe right out of the box. I have been wearing Cumulus line since the "10".... looks like Ascics took some of the cushioning out compared to the previous models..... no more gel in front...but very lightweight and comfortable good looking shoe. Would recommend it!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running sneaker for wide feet

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
bostonjp
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In the 4E shoes Asics has the best lineup. Extremely wide toe box for us paddle feets. I run 55-65 miles per week and find the Cumulus great support and cushioning. I have worn this shoe in Marathons and thought it was even adequate for that distance.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Cumulus 14 - Men's
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
23 out of 25 recommend this product