Customer Reviews for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's

Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's

The Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 running shoe features a 4mm midsole offset that helps reduce the pronation angle on impact and allows the runner to strike in a more mid-foot phase. The minimally constructed upper uses FlexFilm overlays which gives the shoe an exceptional fit and allows the foot to move through the gait cycle uninhibited. An updated design in the outsole gives the shoe more durability and the decoupled heel provides a smoother ride. Lightweight synthetic and mesh upper with Memory Foam heel pods and a HydroMAX collar lining. EVA+ midsole with heel ProGrid™ cushioning. XT-900® hard rubber outsole with Triangular Lug design. Wt. 6.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for running

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Trenton, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes specifically for running, which I am new to. They work great at cushioning my feet, are super lightweight, and look really nice. I felt a HUGE difference between these and my six year old bulky Nike's I purchased on sale just for the heck of it. However, I also decided to try these out during a cardio kickboxing session and that was a big mistake. My arches got next to no support and I actually had to stop and change into another pair of shoes. So all in all, if you're looking for a great running shoe, these are the way to go. If you are looking for something a little bit more versatile, you might want to look elsewhere.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Shoe, Excellent support, one drawback

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bethesda, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the look of this shoe as well as the color combination as I was looking for a citron/hot pink color combo that makes a bright yet tasteful statement. Provides excellent support and correction for a pronator like me. One drawback that could be major (I've only had the shoe for about a few weeks) is that the backstop on the left shoe chafes the back of my heel--to the point that it bled when I ran on the treadmill at the gym and while walking outside. Never had this problem with other shoes, and have been wearing the same below the ankle socks as well. I hope that it will stop chaffing once I have sufficiently "broke in" the shoe with enough time and workouts.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, attractive
Cons: high back heel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Running Shoes!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, Ontario, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my Kinvara 3! I run 6x/week between 50-60k, mostly on country roads. Which includes asphalt and gravel on shoulder... They are light which I like, I had the Flex Grid before, did a half with them, and i loved them. Now got these, and they feel practically the same. I read that the Kinvara 3 were a better version of Flex Grid.. The only negative I have is that, the right shoe has given me a major blister on the top of the heel, where the back shoe stops. I have been taping it and it is getting better. I am sure it just needs to be broken in... And it happens for me with all my new running shoes usually, and after I'm good for a whole year:) So, over all I love them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small changes from the previous model.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have worn the Kinvera's for many years and they still remain the best shoe for my foot but the new model has a higher back piece to the back fo the shoe (top heel). It's probably 1/2-1 inch higher then the old model and I can feel it rubbing. It has yet to cause a blister but the potential is there on a longer/hot/sweaty run.
Also, don't be fooled by the color of the pink shoe. To me the picture is pink and baby blue. The shoe is actually hot pink/almost purple and hot aqua blue. Definitely not as soft as the picture.
Overall, I will still wear the shoe but I wish that they would not make changes as often as they do.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice looking and comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laredo, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoes for my wife who is training for a Marathon, she runs 30 miles per week in average and she just loves the Saucony Kinvara 3, she is planning on wearing them to run her 2nd marathon in 2 months, so far she is loving the feel, cushioning and the light weight of these shoes, not to mention the look which is very nice, she just loves them and she has been using Saucony for a couple years now, I don't think she will use any other running shoes other than Saucony, her favorite running shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, nice look/sparkling colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE THESE SHOES! I started with buying one pair a few years ago to see if I liked them, and five pairs later I just bought these ones! They are GREAT for someone with feet issues (I'm a pronator and have plantar fasciatis). I have been able to get back into running since buying these shoes without pain! Definitely worth buying them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference these make!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
After running in mizunos, I switched to these saucony kinvara 3's. I can't believe the difference they make! I run 4+ miles daily and these shoes truly provide the comfort & support I need. They are incredibly lightweight as well! Will definitely be ordering another pair (in more bright fun colors!)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful shoes!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am only using these for running.
These shoes are my favorite! They are very comfortable, but the cushioning doesn't inhibit your foot's natural movement. They are a pretty minimalist shoe, but they still give enough support. I'm just sad the pink/citron/blue is a limited edition, and won't be around forever. I love that color combo.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, light-weight shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hannibal, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This shoe is very light-weight but with nice cushioning. They run small. I always buy running shoes a 1/2 size larger than my normal size, but I had to go up a whole size for these shoes. I've only run about 21 miles in them, but I think I'm going to really like them. The color is great, I've had a lot of compliments on them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, light weight shoe.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was my daughter's 2nd pair. She loved the first pair therefore we purchased another in a different color. They are durable and have served her well for daily track practice.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this Sneaker

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light weight and cushioned just the right amount. Hugs my foot like a glove . Got 1/2 size bigger than normal street shoe and it's perfect.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Special product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New york ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really like the colors and it is very light
But the material they used feel cheap and almost no protection for the feet / heels /arch
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: poor arch support, not breathable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, light-weight performance

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe at a great price.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very light so easy to wear all day

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Saucony, Kinvara is a comfortable excellent fitting shoe, very light, walk long distance without stress. Great shoe for Zumba, running, etc.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Missouri
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My daughter ran 5 miles the first time having them on, and they were great. Plus, she loves the look! Would buy again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light weight shoe, great for running.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe for running. Very lightweight, extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge
The greatest running shoes on earth!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Saucony ProGrid Kinvara 3 - Women's
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
27 out of 30 recommend this product