Customer Reviews for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's

Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's

The Nike Dual Fusion Run running shoe is for the modern runner looking for the ultimate combination of cushioning and a smooth ride. Sandwich mesh and leather upper combined with a dynamic midfoot system provides a superior fit and supportive running experience. Dual-density midsole with a firm Phylon™ carrier and a soft Phylon™ core creates a smooth, cushioned ride. Waffle® outsole pattern design offers a smooth heel-to-toe transition. Wt. 9.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(223 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
3
207 out of 223(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

CHECK THE INSIDE

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
OutRunLife
from Paget, Bermuda
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Just got the shoes and my frist blister with out going for my full run. The shoe for the right foot, has extra material on the in side that should not be there. ** see photes** The rubbing of the material has created a nice size blister, as if I was training for the Boston Marathon. MY ADVICE, RUN YOUR HANDS ON THE INSIDE OF THE SHOE FIRST AND FEEL FOR ANY EXTRA STICHING ALONG THE SIDES OR TOP THAT MAY CAUSE YOU AND ISSUE. FYI, order 1/2 size up if you want to wear socks. If not they do it true to size.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support
Cons: go up 1/2 size if you wear socks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You'll need an insole...

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
CamIsBest
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wear a 6 to 6.5 size shoe and I purchased this shoe online strictly for walking in a 6.5. It fit pretty well but my big toe was touching the tip of the shoe so I figured I'd better get a size 7 for comfort reasons. One store in my area sold this shoe in that size and color so I tried it on in the store and it felt much better in the toe area but the width of the shoe seemed much bigger. I had to last them up all the way to the top hole and tightly to make them feel like they fit right. I wore them around the house to make sure they were going to be comfortable to wear and about 20 to 30 minutes later my feet were starting to hurt. I realized these shoes are not as comfy as I thought they were going to be and on top of that I decided I couldn't deal with the size 7, it was just too big :-(. I ultimately decided to exchange them for another size 6 1/2 (the one I had taken back to the store had already been purchased) and I'm hoping the 1st one was a fluke and this next one will fit better. If they do I will keep them and will definitely be getting an insole for extra comfort.
Pros: vibrant color, well made
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning, the sizes are off, very round toe, shoe looks kind of bulky & big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable running shoes!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Schneids
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am an active daily runner and I have never owned a more comfortable pair of running shoes. As a Nike brand loyalist, it is rare that they outdue themselves but they sure did this time! They are so light weight and comfortable. As someone who suffers from shin splints, I have yet to have this painful occurence in this pair of sneakers! If you are a runner, this is a certain MUST HAVE pair of sneakers.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
kate13
from North Dakota, USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a big fan of the Dual Fusion ST2 shoe, but all the colors that I liked were sold out, so I decided to give this new Dual Fusion Run a try. I ordered the neon green color and right away out of the box I loved it - it's very nice and bright. The arch support and cushioning seem as good if not better than the ST2's, which I thought was a very comfortable shoe. This shoe does seem to run a little bit narrow, but that's OK because I have pretty narrow feet. Overall an excellent shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, great colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmberChick01
from Akron, OH
I initially bought these shoes June 2013 because I needed support for Zumba. I found out last November I was expecting and had issues with my sciatic nerve. I tried just strictly wearing these shoes and nothing else. What a relief!! These are extremely comfortable and I wear them every day. They are lightweight and give me the support I need. I am looking to buy a new pair and was shocked to see they still had the same pair. It is probably because these are great shoes. Though they don’t have my size in this color, that’s okay, I have other choices. These were an excellent buy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoe.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
swscents
from cheektowaga, new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have tried many running shoes and this pair is very comfortable lite weight and breathable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent walking shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
zmcl
from Roseville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Since I have lots of feet trouble and cannot wear heels, I have to be careful about the shoes I buy. Even most tennis shoes do not work for me I was happy to find that I can walk three miles a day on a bike trail in this shoe. It has enough cushion and support to wear all day without worry. I would highly recommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
2BadFeet
from North Caroliona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's difficult for me to find shoes that feel good on my feet. I have arthritis and have had surgery. I can actually JUMP in these shoes. Walking feels good. They are lightweight and the cushioning is great. I am so happy with these shoes that I plan to buy a second pair to put in my closet for later wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sneakers

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lowe2shop
from NJ
It is hard enough to find sneakers in a womens size 5 and to find a pair that I simply love was amazing.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sho3
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Feels light and great colors.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product did not satisfy my needs.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NikeShoeLover23
from Nashville, TN
I run a lot & was looking for a new pair of running shoes since I'd worn my new ones down. Because I would hardly be able to physically shop around, I had to purchase them online instead of in the store so, unfortunately, I couldn't try them on first. I wanted some comfortable / cushioned running shoes that I could run miles & miles in (since I run 4 miles a day.) These really didn't satisfy my needs. Although they look nice, they feel pretty basic/cheap on my feet. The shoe strings are really thin & feel cheap as well. I feel as though the shoe strings will snap everytime I tie my shoes. I wouldn't buy another pair of these. I don't get much support from them either.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Dual Fusion Run

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LUVDFR
from West Wyoming , PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Dual Fusion Run is my favorite Nike . I have other styles, but this one is the best for me. I like how the tongue is on this style. This style is very comfy.. I stand and walk at my job and my feet never hurt me. I didn't even have to break them in, from the first time i put them on they were perfect. I get so many compliments from my co- workers . I also have this style in the black with laser purple and neo turquoise. I love this style so much I wish I could afford to buy all of the colors they come in !!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
bjean
from Monroeville, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the most comfortable athletic shoes I've ever purchased. I usually need a few weeks to break new sneakers in, but I wore these all day the first day. I had to order a half size larger than my usual because my size wasn't available. It turned out to be a perfect fit, so maybe that means they run small? Even with the extra half size, I think they make my feet look smaller than the shoes they replaced. I LOVE these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the look, not the feel

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
3BoysMom
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I bought these for running...I run 3-4 miles approx 3x a week. I wore them the first day around the house to break them in, and my feet were sore by the end of the day. I have run in them 4x, and the bottom of my feet have hurt every time. :( I love the look of these and am still holding out hope that they will start feeling better! My last shoes were Nike Lunarglide. They generally fit better and were broken in after one run. Will go back to those next time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MzChiVUs
from Woodbridge,VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love my Dual Fusion's!!! They were given to me as a Christmas gift from my Mother and I love them. Very comfortable and easy to manage. They feel like you are walking on air, not confining, and well ventalated. The shoe is very durable with a lot of support for your feet with great cushioning. Not to mention blue and black are my favorite colors. You will not go wrong with this shoe. I have always been a fan of Nike and am looking forward to purchasing more in other colors now.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paigeepoo
from Chapel Hill, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are beautiful and comfortable and will go great with anything. I only buy Nike tennis shoes and my only complaint would be that they run a little smaller than the rest. I ordered my normal size, but did not return hoping they would stretch when I walked in them. My right big toe hit the side more than the very front. So far they feel fine and have not bothered my toes. I have either gotten used to them or they are no longer touching my toe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneakerChick
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Cute shoe, nice fit. Love it!!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY Lightweight and Comfortable Shoes

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
MSMomof2
from Columbus, MS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these shoes for my Mother In Law and in short, she LOVES them. She went on and on about the bright orange color, the lightweight feel of them and the comfortable feel and width of the shoes. All in all, I would say that they were a hit! So if you have anyone on your gift list who loves brightly colored footwear combined with comfort, I would say give these funky members of the footwear world a try!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, bright orange color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable sneaker

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
emt801
from Roslindale, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a very comfortable lightweight sneaker. I sometimes have difficulty finding a comfortable shoe because I wear a size 10 and my feet fit snug in certain brands. From the moment I put these on they were very comfortable and conformed to my feet without any breaking in period. I would highly recommend these to anyone who is on their feet all day.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cushioned run!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sonja
from Wodonga, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got my first pair of Dual Fusions over three years ago and have absolutely LOVED them. I found that these ones took a few runs to break them in, however. Great arch support, nice colours!
These were shipped on Wednesday night Australia time, received them Monday afternoon! Fantastic service!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>