Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's

Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's

The Nike LunarGlide+ 4 running shoe provides lightweight support for the mild- to moderate overpronator. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable, lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to provide a snug fit and support. Lunarlon system with "bottomless" carrier construction adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform offers stability. Premium three-layer sockliner delivers comfort/support. Natural-motion engineered flex grooves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel, environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Requires purchasing the Nike iPod Sport Kit (#0001101) in order to make this shoe Nike+ ready. Wt. 7.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(226 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
191
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
220 out of 226(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the price

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
superduperdee
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
a very great pair of running shoes. so comfortable with my feet. great cushioning and breathability. best running shoe ive ever had. thumbs up!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

softest ride. ever.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrowHawk
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The best part of this shoe is the ride--it is the softest ride ever especially from a shoe that has sufficient motion control for a slight to medium over pronator. The fit is comparable to a sock the way it hugs your foot with the flywire lacing system this shoe has. I currently use this as my road shoe, and one other feature I really like is the whole shoe feels like it makes contact with the road--this shoe doesn't have a medial post so there is no chunk of plastic on the sole to keep you from feeling the cush of the arch support or contact with the road. I would buy this shoe again as well as recommend it to others who need gentle motion control. Oh, one last thing, it is the lightest motion control shoe I have ever experienced.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, hugs the foot and the road, nike + ready
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JordanProdigy
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great running shoe! I have dealt with a lot of ankle and knee injuries and this shoe is both super supportive and comfortable. I have no pain when running unlike other shoes. The cushioning is fantastic and the style is unbeatable. I have quite wide feet and they fit quite well, leaving room for breathablilty. I wear my orthodics in them with no worries too. All in all a fantastic shoe and well worth the very reasonable price!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
Nike + iPod Stand Alone Sensor Kit
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chele8
from Jacksonville, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have to wear navy blue uniforms for work. I work 10 hour days and my feet feel great at the end of the day. Its hard to find comfy sneakers some times. Nike never disappoints. Not only do they feel good but they look great too. I get lotsof compliments.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just got them today!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmmc
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My feet were achy from being in my old shoes, so I decided to give these a try. I needed some support for my high arches. They feel like walking on clouds! Great arch support, VERY lightweight, good cushioning inside. They actually make my feet look smaller, which is a bonus! I'm not sure how well they will hold up(the only reason for 4 stars), but they're worth the price.
Buy these. Seriously amazing.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Blister Free

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
footyfletch
from Wellington, NZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Brought the shoes online and went for a run on the treadmill the day after they arrived. As I suffer from blisters when running, I was happily surprised that after running 5k I had no soreness or blisters. Love the lightweight of the shoes and the funky lilac colour as well
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute, light & comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
latina8991
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needed a good pair of shoes for zumba since i noticed my shins were hurting with the regular pair of sketchers I was using. These new shoes are very light weight and have nice cushioning to absorb shock from jumping around. only thing i do notice is my feet get hotter in these shoes so I've had to use them with much thiner socks. overall happy with the purchase, my bones arent hurting anymore :-)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
marimatos
from Rio de Janeiro, RJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very happy with my purchase. These are my 2nd LunaGlide and they are really confortable, good looking, lightweight, great price. Overall a great shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoe for style and comfort.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
amirdino
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit was excellent. The shoe is very true to size, not too big and not too small at all. The fabric hugs your foot and allows it to breath so you feel comfortable and relaxed all day in these shoes. They are also pretty stylish. They look good when you are running at the gym or just taking a stroll in the park.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, very stylish, sporty with a feminine look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pillow for your feet

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
JassyJas
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely love these shoes!!!! I just upgraded from the Lunarglide + 2 version of the lunar glide series and this shoe has definitely upgraded a lot. They are very lightweight and it's like your walking on a pillow. The flywire also gives more flexibility and the lunarlon. I would absolutely recommend this to runners you won't be disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: need more colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First pair of running kicks AMAZING!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
BP3runner
from Joliet, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Amazing running shoes! Very light and great support while still feeling soft at every step. Love the fact I can track my running time with the Nike app on my iPhone. The color was a bit off but not a big deal.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight and supportive

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mkm2394
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
this shoe is incredibly lightweight and comfortable with plenty of stability.
it's worth noting that the squadron blue color is much more of a light/navy blue than it appears in the photos.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!!!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
wlemily
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
by far the best runners I have ever come across, it's a shame I didn't discover the beauty of the Lunarglide earlier!!!! The support you get from the lunarglide is just, WOW.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purple Shoes Are Fun!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
GodIsMyRock
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I workout and do brisk walking in these shoes - they are very comfortable and padded!! I did replace the insoles to better quality ones, but I do those with all of my shoes regardless.
These shoes give me a youthful feel and I am ecstatic about my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, good arch support

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
cinnamangirl2
from o neill ne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
SHoe is well built/ arch support is high enough. The toe width is right and the heals do not rub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe runs short in length

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvsummertime
from Yakima WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered my usual size in Asic and this Nike runs shorter. My big toes hit the end of each shoe. The color, width, and comfort were all there, but I had to send them back. I ordered the same shoe in a half size bigger.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
khakio
from stt. louis
Overall shoe is what I expected, not too light, not too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Nike sneakers

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kris10
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Theses are great sneakers, however my left shoe seems to sweek right where the Nike iPod gadget is suppose to go. I've relaced them and still has the noise. However I would still buy another pair of them. Great for crossfit workouts!!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab shoe

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbella212
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Finally a shoe that feels great and looks great too!
I have a narrow heel and these hold my foot very well. I love them!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annna
from Binghamton, NY
Love this style. Is light and colorfullllllll.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>